You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Star Citizen Developer Interview: Service Beacon System Q&A

in #gaming6 years ago

I already suggested to them to post their videos on DTube on multiple occasions, but sadly never got a response back.
I don't think they consider posting on this platform anytime soon, but as soon as they will I gladly offer them this account.
I actually understand why DTube is currently no option for developers. If you want the videos to be available for an unlimited time you have to host them yourself or otherwise they will be unavailable a weeks or even days after you uploaded them. YouTube on the other hand will host the videos for ever, even if it's in 4k.
This is also the reason, why I still can't give up my YouTube channel. 90% of my videos here on DTube are already unavailable, which doesn't happen on YouTube. DTube is simply not a platform for hosting a video archive, which is what the Star Citizen developers need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67