Star Citizen Developer Interview: Service Beacon System Q&A

in #gaming6 years ago


Designer Rob Reininger and Engineers Chad McKinney and Michael Dillon discuss the continuing development of the Service Beacon system, integral to bringing players together in the Star Citizen persistent universe
Source: Reverse the Verse.

Please make sure to visit their website and back the game if you think it's something worth supporting.

RSI Website - https://RobertsSpaceIndustries.com
RSI Forum - https://Robertsspaceindustries.com/spectrum
Star Citizen Roadmap - https://Robertsspaceindustries.com/roadmap/board/1-Star-Citizen

Copyright disclaimer - https://Robertsspaceindustries.com/faq/video-monetization-faq


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

yeah ! we have Star Citizen Developer on Dtube .
thanks for your great job :)

Sadly not a developer (at least of Star Citizen). I'm just a fan.
The SC devs are publishing these videos on YouTube though, which I then try to condense into a more consumer-friendlier form, so you don't have to dig through tons of information which CIG actually provides.

PS:
One reason I like this game so much is because I'm a developer myself and I'm as much interested in the development process of the game as in playing it later.
That's why I also don't mind, that it's taking a lot longer than initially planned. The longer it takes the more I get to know about video game development.

if you are just a fan, it would be really great if you could give your
account star.citizen to the real developers. I am convinced that the community and other curators would not hesitate to support them.
being a fan of star citizen I am amazed to see a new money and more visibility for SC

I already suggested to them to post their videos on DTube on multiple occasions, but sadly never got a response back.
I don't think they consider posting on this platform anytime soon, but as soon as they will I gladly offer them this account.
I actually understand why DTube is currently no option for developers. If you want the videos to be available for an unlimited time you have to host them yourself or otherwise they will be unavailable a weeks or even days after you uploaded them. YouTube on the other hand will host the videos for ever, even if it's in 4k.
This is also the reason, why I still can't give up my YouTube channel. 90% of my videos here on DTube are already unavailable, which doesn't happen on YouTube. DTube is simply not a platform for hosting a video archive, which is what the Star Citizen developers need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40