A Space Engineer Story: Stranded - Day 11

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

I'm exhausted.

The last 3 days kept me pretty busy. Finally after mining and building for hours and hours, the first big step of establishing a new home is completed. It won't be forever but for now I have a place to continue my preparations. Soon I'll be able to leave this place. The worst is behind me.

The first of the three new refineries is now running non-stop and I could gather a considerable amount of iron and silicon so far. The cargo containers are full of steel plates, construction components and glass blocks. I used most of the material for the new living area - there was plenty enough so I have a lot more space available than in the lander ship.

This is the first time since I've arrived here that I really noticed how beautiful this place is. Maybe I'm finally losing my mind but today I was just standing there for what felt like hours, watching the sun rising above the landscape, the icy mountain tops glittering in the early morning light.

Now I have to continue. I still haven't found any silver or any other metals that I will need for a new spaceship. The small ore scanner I am using right now only has a limited range of 50 meters. The deposits that I found recently are at least 35-40 meters below ground so I was just lucky. I might have missed several ore veins already but the only larger detector available is part of the lander ship which is grounded forever, next to the base.

I need this scanner. Maybe I've got an idea.... I'll have to try something first thing tomorrow.


Previous journal entries:
Day 1 - Day 2 - Day 3 - Day 4 - Day 5 - Day 6 - Day 7 - Day 8


My main account: https://steemit.com/@christianunger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29