25 Days of Christmas: Day EightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Welcome fellow Steemians! This is the eighth entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate. We had six entries yesterday. It's been great getting feedback on the posts and I've enjoyed reading your responses!

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Scenario

After some discussion, you decide to take the forest path. As you walk into the forest, the sounds of nature fade away, as does the light, leaving an unnatural silence, akin to the calm before a great storm, as well as a thick darkness from the forest canopy above.

The path twists and turns, leading you further into the undergrowth. You come to a fork in the path. As you approach, you hear voices to the right...it sounds like people laughing, it looks like the canopy isn't as thick in this direction. Small beams of light make their way through to the ground. To the left, you see the forest path fade away into a small deer trail, leading further into the undergrowth and away from the light.

In the distance, thunder roars, and you believe a storm is coming. Which way do you go?


Winner!

Congratulations @ejgd93! You've won our eighth starter pack!

Thank you for participating! Simply comment below or message me on Discord with the answer and I will put your name into the pool of entries that will be randomly drawn in 24 hours.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed chatting with you guys!

Sort:  

I would take the right path, but I will remain vigilant... In these cases it's generally bandits of some sort that may be hiding in forests and due to this I would go closer to the voices in stealth mode. As I get closer I would try and find some cover to overhear their conversations and if they seem friendly I would approach them and ask for assistance in terms of geography, history and the culture of the world.

If I sense any ill feelings from the conversations, I would back track and take the left path. The deer path will provide us with food and some other resources like water. This may be true because deer tend to move in herds and they may be moving toward a source of food and water, which would be very beneficial at the time because who knows when you will be able to get resources in the near future. This could also provide me with shelter because you will be able to build a small living area away from people and live like a forest hermit and since I am an introvert and quite anti-social, this option seems quite appealing.

That's pretty much the exact strategy I'd take. See what's going on, but don't expose myself to too much danger.

To the left there are animals and they are calm, I would choose that direction, although there is no light giving me signals maybe after that it seems a dark environment comes as much light as we see when the sun rises. I am a bit wild and I think I would know what to do to get out of an area as mysterious and strange as this one.

Maybe it's not very smart for me not to approach people but I have the option to continue, enjoy, live a new experience and return by my vehicle which is hidden in a place I can not say.

I have come from so far to live these things, I have come to experience and learn from the genuine behavior of this forest. I would like my skin to go up and feel very cold so that my heart will turn on and the drenaline will reach its maximum level. That would be really alive.

I like it. The forest does offer some predictability, while engaging the people is much more unpredictable.

I would go for the left, the deers are quited so I trust them, I don't like the type of laughs that comes frome the right. I keep walking and found myself cutting grass making my path, colecting branches to make some fire in case that a found a place where I can stay the night and make some fire, in case I don't, I will keep walking until I find a tree big enough where I can climb and tied me up to him so if I fall sleep I don't fall.

Yeah, the forest path would sure provide more certainty.

I would take the path to the right with great caution, in case there is no danger I would try to stay with those who are there, in case of danger I would return and take the path to the left, where I would look for food, with little light and being an underground path the most likely is that it's a good place to make a bonfire and sleep, with a lot of precaution and taking turns with my partner to watch over the night.

Nice plan. I like it!

I'll take the path to the right, But remainig vigilant, because I don't know if those guys are good or bad people.

I would run by leaps and bounds towards the road to the left following the path of the deer, since I would not fear this place surrounded by nature, the storm would pass under a comfortable tree with leafy branches and a large trunk to pass the storm.

Then, when the storm stopped, I would continue walking exploring the place to see the odd hare near me, I would continue looking for the deer as my instinct tells me that they could take me to a meadow where I could continue my path and forget the Silly discussion I had a few hours ago.

Simple. I choose the path to the right. There is light, people and possibly a good place to hang out.

I would go in a good mood, have a beer and try to have a good night, if I'm lucky, with good company.

I am in a magical place, not everything has to be dangerous. I would try to enjoy.

Fair enough. I like it.

Really if the storm is very strong, I think the best option is to go to the left, because it could protect me from the storm, with the intention of saving me from lightning.

I make that decision because those people who are in the forest may not be good and run the risk of being stolen or even killed by simply looking for the easy way, because if you are lost in the forest you would not be laughing.

The storm is imminent will not have time to find a better refuge so I hide my weapons in my body, my hair messed me up with dirt some branches I place my coat well and I approach the group of travelers trusting their hospitality would ask for refuge since nobody in his right mind he would fight with a storm. I would say that I was assaulted on the roads that led me to this end of the forest. This way I will have the possibility to continue collecting information for the challenges that lie ahead

Good strategy.

In that case, I would follow the path of the left, because animals always tend to be cautious and flee from danger for that reason I think the most sensible thing would be to continue with the servants, often not everything is what it seems, can be those what they laugh. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84