Fallout 76 - Will it be GOTY?

in #gaming6 years ago

There are few things I get excited about when it comes to gaming, but the Fallout series is one that really floats my boat. I don't know if it is the sheer scale of the maps and game time to complete and then still find a hundred things to do or whether it is the absolutely stunning graphics and eery landscapes.
Fallout_76_cover.jpg
Image Credit: Wikipedia

One thing is for certain as soon as the B.E.T.A is released I will be on there playing it. (Straight after I have dropped my car off for its first-year service that is! Talk about bad timing! No, not the car, having to leave the Xbox One!) I like the new concepts of other players being able to interact with you and their punishment should they decide to become a 'murderer' I have seen the sneak previews of the landscapes and have been in total awe of them.

I have even ordered the first edition strategy guide, I know some people (my wife) think this is cheating but with such as expansive game, it is a really useful guide to not cheating but to get the very best out of the game. I am even scheduling a couple of days break to take advantage of playing and then again when the game comes out officially on November 13th (And this is when the book comes out too!)

I did log back into Fallout 4 to play a little bit, and I must say still impressed with the game, however with my fully upgraded armour, weapons and millions of resources, it wasn't much of a challenge as I could literally wipe out any of the creatures roaming the wild.

So, I just have 2 days until the B.E.T.A, to me, it's like Christmas has come early.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @socialmediaseo ! You received a 16% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 3000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45