The introduceyourself post

in #gaming7 years ago

Hmmmm..........
yeahhh........
wellllllll........ I guess let's get the worst thing about me said first.

I'm a terrible writer and speller so if you are a grammar nut stop reading NOW because I WILL drive you insane.

The good things about me, to me, are:

  1. I do not lie.
  2. I do not believe in Yes and No answers.

Now that that is out of the way I can tell you why I'm here. It's all my son's @ecoinstant fault. He thinks I'm an interesting person and wants me to share my story about how it is to live life all of a sudden with fibromyalgia.

Everything changed 8 years ago. I suddenly got very sick and could not always make it into work which was very unlike me. Long story short, I lost my job, people thought I was lazy, crazy and just plain making things up.

5 years later I was finally diagnosed with Fibromyalgia which would lead a person to think life would get better...... but no. loll

Insert 2 years of trying all the "Wonder" Fibro drugs that just made me sicker and a tad insane........

Through all this, I have used gaming, Rift, World of Warcraft, Hearthstone to keep my mind active and keep boredom at bay when your body is so tired the thought of moving makes you want to cry and sometimes you do cry.

Okay, moving on to happier things!!!

My plan over the next weeks is to set up a twitch stream. I will be taking a brand new Hearthstone account and showing people how to play it.

The game has saved my sanity more times than I care to count! It's a game you can get very in-depth with or on very bad brain dead days you can just look at all your cards and see if you can make up a new interesting deck to play. You can play it for 2 hours or 5 minutes. The best part is if you have to stop it doesn't matter! All WIN! Win! in my world.

To say this is all going to be easy for me I would be telling a lie but I DO think this will be a good thing in the end.

I hope to make this journey interesting and fun. We all need to feel needed in this world we live in and I think I found something that I will be able to do and enjoy with the limits that life has now placed on me.

Thank You for taking the time to get to know me!
Snook

http://thefibrogamer.qetamerica.org/

Sort:  

Hey @snook, welcome to Steemit!

Thank You!!

Wow ! Welcome buddy ! KEep blooging ! Hope to see more from you . if you want some health stuffs then you can follow me for more !

Welcome, Snook. You really are an interesting person. Have fun on Steemit and good luck with Twitch

Thank You! and I'm hoping to have a lot of fun :D

Don't worry about grammar and keep sharing.

Your advice has made me just write and not worry. For that I owe you My deepest Thanks!

I love your story! You did a wonderful job, and I did not notice any typos :D. I love this game, like you mentioned, it can be played for hours, or for just a few minutes. I like it because I can pick the game up at any time, and start a new hand, or I can get my housework done in between rounds. I can't wait to see what you do with this blog!!!

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl

Thanks, @simgirl and thank goodness I'm sure I will be asking your advice in the coming weeks! loll

Sounds familiar, I am hoping my blog will help @snook start playing Sims 4 :D

This post received a 36.02% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @kingmotan! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice BTC

$3928.47 USD/BTC
Volume: 62067.49 BTC ($243830402.22 USD)
Last Updated Tue Sep 26 10:04:51 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snook to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snook to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you!

I'm happy you made it!

Steemit is kind of crazy sometimes, there are robots and antics and spammers, but I have also found really good and real people expressing their interests and humanity.

And this way you can keep convincing me to play hearthstone ;p

You have a beautiful banner by the way.

Your mama! 😘 I´m sure there are some good remedies for her affliction in Colombia.

Thank you!!! it will be an intersting journey that is for sure lolll.

Upvoted and followed. Hello @snook welcome to steemit. I am also a gamer and I know playing games can make our problems disappear just for a moment. Please also follow me @strab. Thank you, have a nice day.

Thank you, @strab
and yes they can. It's amazing to me how much good can come out of playing a game!

Nice to meet you, @snook! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much @vlone
My day has been very interesting, to say the least.
Thank you also for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49