Challenges & Starter Homes ~ The Sims 4

in #gaming6 years ago



Once upon a time, long, long ago, in the middle of the darkest of dark, I couldn't sleep. Pick a night, any night. I found myself on The Sims 4 forums reading about different challenges. One challenge that kept coming up in my late night searching was called 'Ugly to Beautiful'.

The premise of this challenge is to make an ugly sim. Over generations marry beautiful people, have babies and end up with someone beautiful in the end. Sounds simple. I even made an "ugly" sim for the challenge, kind of...but we will get back to that.

Once the Sim was made I went off to make a real starter home. Real meaning it would be under 20,000$ simoleons. When you start a new Sim they receive 20K to buy a house and help them get started.

I love to build so staying under 20k building a house I like is...not easy for me to do but I did it. I made a cute starter home for under 20k and I loved how it looked.

I went back to get my Sim for the new challenge and found out she wasn't all that ugly. I changed her ears back to normal size, lifted a few things that were a tad floppy and put some nice clothes on her. Once she was ready I put her in the new starter home and started playing.



When playing her for a day, a Sim day, I could not get the original "ugly" Sim off my mind. I had made 'Eve' to play with. She was now sitting in my gallery all alone. It bothered me. I don't know why it bothered me so much but it did. I know they are not real. I'm not that far gone yet, but bother me it did. Back to get Eve I went.

I gave her some nice clothes, makeup, and a painting carrier. I then added her to her 'sisters' family. I felt a lot better. Eve grew on me. I found her very cute by the time I was done. I went back to the starter home and added a bedroom for her and all was well in SimsVille.

It turned out Eve has a bit of a temper when it came to Vampires. She has ended up in more battles, that she comes out the winner, then anything I have ever seen. It is very funny and entertaining at times how Sims do seem to have their own programming you have no part of when you make them.





I have The Sims 4 Seasons expansion. The expansion comes with some really cool things. One thing I don't care for is the thunder and lightning storms. One day a bad storm came and lightning hit four things in the house! FOUR, yes four. I didn't have the money to replace them so I cheated.

It's not my fault. I tried to be good but four burned up things is stupid. I gave the sisters some more money and ended up adding an office area, workout area, and living room. The porches were now covered over by glass roofs so it could now rain all it wanted to and the sisters didn't have to worry.



Except I got sidetracked when a new quest came out...



One of the nights I could not sleep I decided that making a new Sim for the new quest was the way to go. I loved the new house so much I just plopped another one down, made a Sim that might or might not look a little like me and started to do the newest line of quests.

I finished the quest line in a few hours but didn't read all the directions........

Don't worry if you hear laughing in your head, it's just @shadowspub, @jackmiller, @enchantedspirit and @allmyfriends laughing their heads off. I will let you figure out why.

I didn't save the game hoping if I logged back in part of the questline would still be done. No such luck in Mudville that day. Knowing I was going to have to start over I decided it would be easier and faster to get the quest done while married. With another person in the house, I would not have to keep going to the parks and looking for people to be nice too. Win, win, right? Hmmm.....

My Sim Hubby, Fred, turned out to be pretty creepy. Don't ask, just trust me on this one. Knowing Fred was not going to be around much longer my Sim decided now was the best time to get pregnant. Worked for me! One Hubby down and off to the create a Sim we went to get ourselves a roommate.



Harry ends up, so far, to be a really cool Sim. The problem was the new baby was going to need a bedroom, Harry needed his own bedroom and so did my girl Sim. Off to the cheat bank, we went. You guessed it. We remodeled the house once again. Did I ever mention I like building?

The last? newest remodel turned out really cool. There are skylights above the kitchen. The front and back porches are covered with glass roofs and they now have two bathrooms. The new baby will have their own room that can be decorated once we know if it's a boy or a girl. I'm excited to see what happens next in the little family.



In the end, the tiny new starter home brought me back to what I always say. There are no "ugly" people in this world just ugly souls.



YouTube for those in need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Such a pretty house. There are no ugly Sims. I think they all look nice, even with big ears :D

No there are not :D I'm having a lot of fun with the new expac!!! You will love the actor one!!!

Games?

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Glad you're having fun. ;)

I AM!!! and don't think I forgot about you and your now 3 sons :D

did I forget to tell you had another Baby? :D

Yes, you did. Three? Oh dear.

All freaking Boys!! LOLL I just wanted a girl but Noooooooo :D

😹 That’s how people end up with too many kids. “Let’s try for another and maybe we’ll get a girl.” Nope, another boy. Smh

Hi @snook, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @allmyfriends doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

this IS very helpful!! I was hoping you would show up @checky!! This means I didn't tag a stranger but made the joke I wanted to :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29