Fortnite release for mobile incoming...

in #gaming6 years ago

Fortnite.jpg

As stated by Epic Games, Fortnite is getting released for mobile devices. First on iPhone, Android devices will follow.

Fortnite Battle-Royal took the hearts of its fans by storm. This free to play game mode of the Fortnite game is a reputable competitor to Player Unknowns Battlegrounds (PUBG). Despite the comic style characters and the looney tooney art-style this game knows how to impress and meanwhile 40 Million downloads were made.

About the gameplay:

100 Players will jump out of a plane onto an island where loot in the form of weapons, shields and building materials is scattered. This items should be used to eliminate all other players on this map. While a game session is on the playable batch on the island get's minimized to gather players tightly. The last one surviving wins.

There are also duo (2 player teams) and squad (up to 4 player teams) play modes where the principle is just about the same but your team has to win.


Fortnite Gameplay

The game is basically free to play and finances itself through micro transactions.

The game isn't out for mobile devices yet so I have to rely on articles I find in the interwebs...

... but it looks like the game will be cross-platform. This could be a huge failure because this gives the possibility for PS4 players (for example) to play against mobile gamers.
Other articles state that the game would be "cross-progression". Means that you can link your accounts to level your PC character while playing the mobile game and otherwise.


Fortnite Gameplay

When can you play Fortnite Mobile?

An Invite Event starts from March 12th for iOS Users which will be like a closed beta where some players will have the opportunity to start downloading the game. Epic Games wants to approach a public release this way.
Sadly there is no specific time stated when there is a release for android but it will be in the next months also.


Wallpaper by alphacoders.com

Gifs found at gficat

Sort:  

i really hope they dont add micro transactions

They did. But luckily it's only for visuals. So no pay to win. I hope they will keep it that way longterm.

in my opinion microtransactions are fine as long they are only cosmetic.player can show off and game maker can get more money.Its fine as long as they dont use them to give players unfair advantages.

good news for us.

I just hope it wont be cross platform. Otherwise mobile gamer will get devastated by every other player.



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Do you think people will handle it Fortnite on mobile?

I am a PC player, I need a mouse and a keyboard, even if some games go to mobile I still can't play in the same way eheheh

Nice article!

I am also a PC player. But I think I will give Fortnite Mobile a try. I think it is hard to not have a feedback from buttons while playing games. Bcause of that I think I will suck badly at Fortnite Mobile. 😆

Can you make a review about the Fortnite Mobile Version? If you do, talk to me on Discord @t-miles, on SteemGC and give me the link, I will post it on the next Saturday Gaming Weekly Post! :D

I can do that. For now it is only playable for chosen players. But when it is released I can do that.

I will be waiting my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16