World of Warcraft- The Battle for Azeroth Alpha Test- Nazmir (Photo Heavy)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

World of Warcraft- The Battle for Azeroth Alpha Test- Nazmir


Imgur



Hello. I have been playing the Alpha testing of the newest World of Warcraft expansion, The Battle for Azeroth. The expansion will be released in August of this year, and it has been lots of fun so far. I have leveled my priest to 112 while following the questline in the Nazmir starting zone.

The Nazmir area is swamp land and home of the blood trolls. Tonight, when I logged into play, there was a mob lagging down the server, so I took this opportunity to get some awesome photos of the zone. Because of the lag, I could run through mobs and not be attacked. It was cool.



Imgur



When you begin the quests in Nazmir the quests take you through a lush part of the forest. There you will see lots of plants, and waterfalls. This is home to many mobs of dinosaurs, and some elites gathering together to graze. Most of these dinosaurs are yellow and no threat to you. But there are a few elites and rare spawns you will need to vanquish along your travels.



Imgur
Pretty waterfalls



Imgur
Friendly Mobs



Imgur
Scary looking elites



Imgur
Water hole



The further you venture down the paths and through the scenery, the more you can see the valley, and then the dark swamps.



Imgur



Imgur



There are many blood troll tribes in Nazmir, and each of their base camps were littered with the bones and skulls of their enemies and animal remains. I did have to be careful going into these little villages because I’m just a little old priest. It was difficult not to pull aggro, and I did not have much time to sit down to eat between fights.

Most of the time; if I could, I would follow other players and try to tag the blood trolls they were fighting, so I didn’t have to kill them all by myself.



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



In the swamps there are even more mobs to contend with, and many more blood trolls to kill. The dark swamps are littered with ruins and are very creepy looking. The temple is home to the most powerful of blood trolls and it is here that most of the questline takes place.



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



Imgur



I have not finished the questline in Nazmir, so I will be here a little longer. In this expansion we will be leveling our toons to level 120. So, I will be grinding levels before I can be able to run the raids. I did attempt to heal a dungeon. I found out that we are not able to use mods in the alpha testing, so I tried without mods. We died a whole bunch of times.

In my defense, it was the most difficult dungeon, I am still wearing greens, I have no mods, the tank was pulling too much, and the dps were standing on bombs. But we did manage to kill all four bosses, I did receive a blue piece of gear, and I didn’t get kicked from group. I’ll put that in the win column.



Imgur



I am hoping when I go back to play again the mob will be gone along with the lag the game was having. If not, I will run around and get some more screenshots!!

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl

WoW Alpha Testing
World of Warcraft- Battle for Azeroth- Simgirl’s Alpha Invitation
World of Warcraft Alpha- First Impressions



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur

Sort:  

My friend keeps trying to get me to play WOW and I'm always like, with what time? LOL The screenshots look soo cool! All I could think of while reading your post was, "Can you ride a dinosaur?" (Yes, I'm mentally 12.)

Would be fun! But no they are just for show, although they do have dinosaur mounts you can get in the game.

This is one game I never managed to get into, which is probably a good thing as it looks complicated enough to absorb a ton of time!

The graphics look really good, but there seems to be so much going on with different levels bars and boxes to fill - I'm guessing it takes a long time to even start working out what you are doing with this.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

At this point in the game, it is very complicated, as Azeroth is it's own world with and economy and ecosystem. They do start you out in a very small village with only one ability and you learn your character as you start your adventure. There is a back lore and they tell you the history of your race, who your enemies are and what you need to do to level through the game, so it is quite easy to get addicted. The end game play is a challenge as we are trying to kill very big monsters as a group, and receive the rewards of gold and shinys!!

Transfer 0.001 SBD or 0.001 STEEM to @a-0-0 to have your last blog post resteemed to over 33,700 followers. Leave Memo empty.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69299.72
ETH 3669.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28