A general purpose blockchain-based gaming model [Infographic]

in #gaming6 years ago

gaming-on-blockchain-stannals.PNG

Wadup, Steemians, I made a general purpose blockchain-based gaming model. I have been playing around with blockchain ideas in gaming for a while and I think this general approach to gaming on blockchain maybe a useful way to build a blockchain-based, cryptocurrency powered gaming ecosystem.

This infographic is abstract in nature and not intended to be too specific. I will revise this infographic in a few months. In my personal view the 3 crypto projects that are currently interesting from a game developer's perspective are Ethereum, NEO, and EOS. I am personally more interested in Ethereum and EOS though I don't have any favorites as yet.

I am waiting for the EOS mainnet to launch and hopefully there will be a few interesting gaming projects on the EOS platform to look forward to. Some of my friends are also learning to play around on the EOS testnet right now. Also, we saw that CryptoKitties pretty much crashed the Ethereum network so it will be very interesting to see larger games running on EOS whenever that transpires. One thing is for sure, these are exciting times for both developers and gamers.

divider-1024.png

In this example I use a fictional gaming cryptocurrency - GameCoinXYZ - and describe 5 stages that a general purpose, reasonably large gaming ecosystem should consider going through. The complete article associated with the infographic is on my website Stannals. Do give it a look if you find the infographic interesting.

Click here to read - A general purpose blockchain-based gaming model on Stannals

Here is the infographic:

blockchain-based-gaming.png

divider-1024.png

Check out my previous posts:


If you like my work kindly upvote, resteem it to your friends, and follow me - @shikharsri

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin9965.240$-6.17%-7.79%
EOSEOS6.384$-7.21%-24.76%
ETHEthereum753.896$-3.62%-13.6%
NEONEO98.079$-6.47%-24.42%
STEEMSteem2.871$-4.69%-14.35%

A really interesting concept. Would love to see how it turns out to be as what could be better if one can create a game and make it live in such an ecosystem with marketing and promotion pretty much taken care of. Also for the players, who can now earn more by playing more. Excess of this doesn't seem bad anymore✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58