You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Reasons to Go Back to Skyrim

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Great article! Lately I've been putting off Skyrim and wrapping up some other games before jumping in. I've seen some other gamers like @playfulfoodie play Skyrim as well and I think I've made up my mind to get back into it..

For me, one of the best part of Skyrim is its environment. It's beautiful. I always enjoyed walking under Skyrim's night sky painted with aurora.

Totally agree. One of the selling points for the game when I speak to someone about the game is how I get lost in the environment and dungeons for hours rather than fast traveling all over the place. I appreciate how immersive the game can be and mods sure help, whether its quick graphical enhancements, weather mods, etc.

But after spending hundreds of hours into it until we eventually tired of the game and done with it, it's not a good enough reason to go for another playthrough from the beginning, isn't it?

Skyrim is one of the games that I could make a new character over and over again. (given enough time between playthroughs) I played the hell out of it on the Xbox 360 and some the PC when it came out. I enjoyed most of what the game had to offer and collected most of the achievements, years later the remastered edition came out for the Xbox One. I didn't care about achievements and went mod heavy and lost myself in the game a while back.

This time around I might do a playthrough of the game for achievements on one save and mess around with maybe writing a fiction on my character on another? Great read again!

Sort:  

Back in the day, I thought Skyrim's graphic was as far as realistic visual in video game can go. But as we see more and more games with photo-realistic graphics being released, I realized that Skyrim's graphic is not-that-HD. But that doesn't mean it lost its place as one of the games that have the most stunning environment. It still is, until now, in my opinion.

Also, I'd love to read your fiction based on Skyrim, or other games. If you will write it sometimes, that is. And thank you for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed reading this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74