You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman Arkham Games

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm not the biggest Batman fan (More of a Marvel guy), but I recently bought Arkham City. I have yet to try it out, since I bought a few other games, as well. But I'm excited to give it a try, people have really being putting it over as a great game.

I think Batman is a good superhero for a videogame, since he lacks superpowers. Superpowers are often hard to pull off in a videogame, which is why there are so few good superhero games.

By the way, I'd like to see you review or give a retrospective on some bad games, as well. :p

You know, just for the lols.

I remember playing an absolutely god awful Superman game for the Nintendo 64 back in the day. I still have nightmares sometimes.

Sort:  

Batman is one of the rare characters from DC Comics that I tolerate. Marvel is my go to always. However, this game series is one of the best ones in last 8 years or so with very high production value.
Damn, there were some really bad superhero games over the years. I might just write something about them these days. Steemit will be here for a long time, so there is time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67