You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8BitDo SFC 30 Bluetooth Retro Controller Review

in #gaming7 years ago

My issue with Bluetooth based controllers is the fraction of a second disconnect which can ruin your play.
Sliding in Super Mario Bros and popping out of the slide right as you hit a goomba will wreck your day.
Newer games seem to take this into consideration but retro games aren't built for it :-/

Sort:  

I can't disagree with you. But I don't notice it. I have the Retro receiver for the SNES Classic. And I don't pick up on it with retro arch if the input is set to early. If it is left to Late then yes I get that big time. But I would be interested in trying to test this more. Have any ideas how I could do that? Only thing I think of is use a slow motion mode on a camera. And best I can do is 240 FPS. But thank you for the comment.

That input setting is probably the answer.
Sadly, we don't have that option with our setup.

Oh ok well if there is anything I can do to research or help please hit me up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39