8BitDo SFC 30 Bluetooth Retro Controller Review

in #gaming6 years ago


Hey guys I am new to Steemit. So consider this a trial run post. 8bitdo does not make these controllers anymore. But you can still find them on amazon and Fry's had a ton of them still. Nintendo put the smack down on the design.

Anyway thank you for watching and here is my info below. I also do vlogs so if you like that be sure to follow. Thanks you.

Be sure to use the following links to stalk me on the internet
Twitch: twitch.tv/cellprocessing
Stream times. Unclear right now. Follow on twitter or Instagram or YouTube for an alert.
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC55WNkjn-IIIWzUm8EO2gOg?view_as=subscriber?&ab_channel=Cellprocessing
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CellProcessing
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cellprocessing/?hl=en
Discord: https://discord.gg/PfxJ2Yd


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My issue with Bluetooth based controllers is the fraction of a second disconnect which can ruin your play.
Sliding in Super Mario Bros and popping out of the slide right as you hit a goomba will wreck your day.
Newer games seem to take this into consideration but retro games aren't built for it :-/

I can't disagree with you. But I don't notice it. I have the Retro receiver for the SNES Classic. And I don't pick up on it with retro arch if the input is set to early. If it is left to Late then yes I get that big time. But I would be interested in trying to test this more. Have any ideas how I could do that? Only thing I think of is use a slow motion mode on a camera. And best I can do is 240 FPS. But thank you for the comment.

That input setting is probably the answer.
Sadly, we don't have that option with our setup.

Oh ok well if there is anything I can do to research or help please hit me up.

Congratulations @cellprocessing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51