You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Geek Podcast Episode#5 - 5 Moments in Gaming that Broke Our Hearts!

in #gaming7 years ago

The only game that ever made me cry is an indie game called This War Of Mine. At one point I was so desperate for food to keep myself and my housemate alive, it was only two of us left. I went scavenging for 3 nights and still couldnt find enough food. My housemate fell ill and I don't have medicine and any raw material to make one. I went scavenging the fourth night and couldnt find meds and enough food, I watch my housemate died. in fact all other two of my housemate died earlier. My last resort to survive is to go to one house that I know have a lot of resources but I never touch that house because an elderly couple lived there. That night I went there, I promised myself not to hurt them, I just want to take some foods and meds. Just when I enter the house the old man saw me he tried to hit me but I shot him, dead, the wife came out, I shot her too, dead... i just stood there dont know what to do... I take their food, eat it, close the game and never play it anymore after that.

Sort:  

Oh my god that sounds absolutely horrible. And that's not a scene planned and created but circumstances made that scene in the game. Thanks for checking out our post and for sharing your gaming moment! Really appreciate it :)

Not sure if it's really planned out that way but many were broken hearted by that part of that game. I think after that they changed it a bit before the released the mobile version.

You're welcome! Keep it up you two :)

Dude. What kind of game is that? It's terrifying and depressing at the same time!

Thanks for commenting and checking our post! Appreciate it!

It was a post-war kind of game but instead of playing as a soldier you play as a war survivors. You will be staying at one house with some other playable characters will join as you go on. You need to go scavenging every night to look for resources to make the livelihood in that house better. You need to craft, build and make things for that reason. The game has no ending, it just a matter how long can you survive it and it's getting harder each day it passed.

It does very depressing in a lot of ways hahaha

Anyway, you're welcome. Keep up the good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42