Gaming Clip Contest #2 - The Cold Winter

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I hosted the first mini contest, the Gaming Clip Contest #1 - The Trial, last week and 3 winners won a total of 1.2 Steems. The response was encouragingly good but not much participants. It was an easy task for me to select the winner and they shared the prize pool equally, means more prize for them. I also selected one entry as a consolation winners due to its uniqueness. You can view the result post here: https://steemit.com/gaming/@rodznocturne/gaming-clip-contest-1-the-trial-result

Mass Effect™_ Andromeda 1.png
Flirting with alien? Why not? LOL!

So after being motivated by my other half and good response on that one, I'm hosting another one this week. I'm doubling the prize this week to 0.4 Steem for each of the 5 winners. If there's 5 or less participants the prize pool of 2 Steems will be divided equally among them as they will be the winners automatically.

The rules are still the same, except for the prize that has been changed. In case you haven't checked the rules, they're as follow:

  1. Play any game on any platform, PC, consoles or mobile and record/capture a video/clip of your gameplay. Recording of live streaming is allowed for as long as it abide to the video/clip length rule below.

  2. The video/clip must not be more than 60 seconds. Any clip longer than that will be disqualified. I've changed it from 30 seconds because maybe it is quite difficult to get 30 seconds of interesting stuff in the game due to tight time frame.

  3. Make a post about your game-play clip and explain in brief what is actually happening in there.

  4. Use the tag #gamingclipcontest and I will monitor the entries using that tag. You might also want to put your post title as Gaming Clip Contest #2 for easy finding of your post but not compulsory.

  5. Mention the name of the game and the platform you're playing it on.

  6. Make sure the video/clip is yours, not somebody else's. Don't do plagiarism and make sure you're not breaching any copyright rules as well. Any plagiarism and breaching of copyright done, will be under the responsibility of the user himself/herself.

  7. You can upload your video/clip at any platform you want, provided that it can be embedded or put into post in Steemit and can be played. If the video cannot be played, it might get disqualified.

  8. The contest period will run for 5 days, the winners will be announced on the following week. As for this first round, it will run from Wednesday (24/1/18) until Sunday (28/1/18), the deadline is on Sunday (28/1/18) at 23:00 Malaysian Time (Malaysian Time is 8 hours ahead of UTC). The announcement of the winners will be done next week.

  9. Please do upvote and resteem this post to spread the words, I need the free publicity. Also feel free to follow me as well.

  10. The prize will be 0.4 steem to each winners, it's not much for now but prize might change in the future. I will pick 5 entries that I find the most interesting game-play video/clip as winners.

  11. Important: one video/clip, one post and one entry per person. This is to give others the same chances to win.


Darn it! That vase refused to die!

Like I said before the purpose of this contest is to help to boost the gaming scene in Steemit and for us to have more fun in this platform apart from writing our typical post. I see gaming as one way to wind down and to distract me from all the stress from my works and other things. It's a good way to ease those weary heart, mind and soul. As long as you don't do it too excessively till you forget all other responsibilities, you're doing it all right. So game on and have fun!

Game-clip-contest-banner.gif

Sort:  

I will see what I have this time. Maybe playing a programming game called "Screeps".

Sounds like a plan! I'm curious how that game is

Yo, Rodz! Sorry, bro! I wanted to join as well but was sick over the weekend til now. Will definitely be joining in on this one!

It's ok bro. Get well soon.

Use the tag #gamingclipcontest and I will monitor the entries using that tag. You might also want to put your post title as Gaming Clip Contest #1 for easy finding of your post but not compulsory.

Gaming Clip Contest #2? :) I'll have to think of what I should upload this week. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks for pointing it out @siren87 done corrected it. Also thanks for the support :)

Upvoted and resteemed! I'll see if I have anything good for this round.

Is there like a theme or something? Like must the clip be a funny clip or...?

Nope no theme. It can be funny and interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59