Gaming Clip Contest #1 - The Trial - Result

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

So I hosted my first contest in steemit last week. I received some encouraging attention but not much participation. That's ok, more prize for the participants because the prize pool will be divided among them equally. The prize pool was 1 steem supposedly for 5 winners but we only have two qualified participants so they will share that prize pool equally.

The winners are:

I. Overcooked by @siren87


Link to post: https://steemit.com/gamingclipcontest/@siren87/gaming-clip-contest-1-overcooked

II. Life is Strange (Before the storm) - Chloe embarrassed the Security Guard by @superoo7
https://d.tube/v/superoo7/lp0q3vit - click the link to view the video.
Link to post: https://steemit.com/gamingclipcontest/@superoo7/lp0q3vit

Both of them won 0.5 steem each.

And since I feel a bit generous today I want to give a consolation to one entry as below:

Eco Arena VR - embarrassing first match, ton of fun anyway! by @crypto3d


Link to post: https://steemit.com/dlive/@crypto3d/e529a6d0-fc43-11e7-820d-57dcbb6f8901

He will received 0.2 steem as consolation prize. Although the video is more than 30 seconds, the game was unique and not much 3D game player around so this is me doing something to encourage more of that in steemit.

Proof of prize payment
Steemit - gameclipcontest - transfer.JPG
I put the tag wrongly in that memo... LOL...

For the same contest this week, I'm still contemplating whether to hold another one or not. My other half encouraged me to do it again and don't give up and also suggested that I doubled the prize. That's a good motivation for me to continue this but we'll see. I'll make the announcement for the next one on Wednesday.

I'm doing this contest because I want to boost the gaming scene here on steemit and also to help new steemians to get their first few steems because that's how I get mine last time. I joined some contests when initially joined steemit and get my first steem from that. It's really a very fun way to earn steem and a way to have fun here in steemit apart from just writing post.

So keep calm, game on and steem on people!

760486 - reverse.jpg

760486.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for hosting this contest 😁

You're welcome. thanks for the support @superoo7

Thank you @rodznocturne for hosting this contest and for the prize! Either way will still support any future ones :) Game on, Steem on!

noooooooo !!! sorry been so bz couldn't upload something in time

No problem bro, I'll might hosting another one soon :)

some other contest bro! some other contest! haha

hahaha Can't think of other idea for now bro but if you want to join other contest there are some hosted by the awesome steemians like daily food photography by @howtostartablog and daily photo contest by @juliank and my picture day challenge by @timsaid . Follow them and join their contest, you can win steem or maybe SBD from them.

Arh, damn I missed this one. I'll see if I have something for the second round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43