You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best PC Games of 2017

in #gaming6 years ago

Good picks (I would have chosen the same)! I'm fan of the Gothic franchise and when I saw the trailer/gameplay for ELEX I was excited, Gothic set in a post-apocalyptic future :D. Did you ever play Planescape: Torment? Tides of Numenera does seem to be a spiritual successor to Planescape. What RPG's did you play? or What's your favourite RPG? I'm a big fan of Fallout and Baldur's Gate, those two shape my high school years :)).

Sort:  

Of course I played Torment, one of the finest games ever created. I played most of the RPGs released in for the last 20 years. You can check my older posts to see the scope of things :)

Cool, I'll check them out! In this day and age it's hard to find someone who played the "golden era" games (eh... maybe it's to exaggerated to say that), nowadays the don't make RPG's the way they used to (well, a few games that do look like Baldur's Gate, e.g. Tyranny, Pillars of Eternity). P.S. did you play Shadowrun (I mean the new games that came out over the last years)?

Yes I played all three new Shadrowrun games. Cyberpunk mixed with fantasy with great stories to explore. I kinda wish there are more Shadowrun games. Can't wait for Pillars of Eternity 2.

Did you also try Shadowrun Boston Lockdown :D ?. I'd like to go on a run with a human player, I've been playing (Shadowrun) Boston only with NPC in my team :(.

Not that one, very much a downgrade if you compare it to Return, Dragonfall and Hong Kong.

Yeah, I've read the reviews... but being in the Shadowrun world and having online gaming support...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66