Path of Exile - Ranger Practice

in #gaming7 years ago

With the trouble sleeping that I've been having, along with the off season for Diablo 3, I've had a bit of extra time spent playing Path of Exile. With the upcoming new season in Path of Exile and the competition, along with @buggedout's Ranger bonus I thought I'd practice with a ranger to see how it feels for me. I still suck at the game, and range isn't my normal play style, but it's been fun. Thanks to the tiredness and a troublesome connection, I've been playing regular instead of HC, but it's been great to actually make some progress with the game too. I've finally gotten through Part 1 for the first time ever, and I'm pretty happy with that. I have no idea how I'd get there in HC though, as there are a couple of points where death seemed inevitable, though maybe I just need better gear...

I'm super sleepy today though, so unlikely to play anymore, but it's great fun shooting off half a dozen fire arrows that pierce through 6 enemies with every shot and then moving a bit to see a field of dead bodies. I just wish I could see what I'm shooting at, because even on max zoom out they're mostly off the screen!

That's all for today's update. Play more PoE and join the comp! It'll be fun and you might just win something


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sydney Meetup : February 25 : 3 pm : The Bavarian @ World Square

Worlds Greatest Shave.jpg

Donations/Sponsorship always accepted - Sponsor me here

Actual Shave Date is looking like being the first weekend in March

Sort:  

Enjoy path of exile.i haven't played this ever

Still 10 days till the comp starts.
Feel free to join us :)

I don't know how to play it😑
Otherwise i love to join it☺

@holoz0r has been streaming his practice sessions. His ranger didn't see the end of Act 1.
In fairness she was his first char ever.

Yeah, I've been watching some of his streams after they're on youtube. and by watching, I mean they're in the background while I'm grinding my softcore ranger. Getting some of the abyss stuff done since when my HC chars die and I keep playing, they're in standard rather than abyss softcore, which I'd forgotten.

I've also been watching a few PoE guide vids, but so many of them are old and likely outdated.

Ranger sounds like my kinda character XD I did ask @gorc if he wanted to play seeing as apparently he has played it before (of course he has lol) and is apparently reasonable at it (when I asked how he would go playing hardcore he started banging on about witches and zombies and being good at not dying so I guess that means he feels that he's reasonable at it XD), he was vaguely interested but seems to need more hard drive space.

goatsig

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79