Sort: ย 

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Many thanks for your vote and appreciation @appreciator. Big up's to the #steemitbloggers discord channel, I am honored to be chosen ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Well written. I think gaming is great. Obviously, not the sort of gaming where you sit in front of the console all day long. But, games have their own advantages in nurturing your creativity and thinking.
I only like certain games and play them when i can. The last of Us. Skyrim. Horizon Zero Dawn. Beyond two Souls. What these have in common, is a very engaging stoey, and great gameplay. Cheers!

Couldn't agree more @writerbro, Oblivion and Skyrim are two of my favorite games and I've completed them both. When I was a kid I could only dream of a game as in-depth and well crafted, story-wise, as Skyrim. These are definitely examples of games that can inspire! After all, there's nothing wrong with a bit of escapism now and then ๐ŸŽฎ Thanks for your insightful comment and visit to my blog ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Skyrim! I swear man. What an escape that is. I used to be crazy about Oblivion as well. But Skyrim. Ahh, hail sithis. I used to be an adventurer like you, then i took an arrow to the knee. Haha!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hi @writerbro, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I have a couple of these on my PS but havenโ€™t parted them for ages, Steep and GTauto but that last one does sound pretty good i may have to check it out

Hi @tattoodjay, yeah Abzu is something special. It's sort of like swimming through the most tripped out underwater painting you've ever seen. I highly recommend it. Also it's cheap enough on steam. It's the game I'm going to play tonight to ease myself into this little experiment lol. Steep is another pad game that I'm gonna get very reacquainted with ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks for your comment

I for sure will have to check it out I havenโ€™t setup steam, but may look into that also, with being busy on here and discord along with photo editing i really dont get much game time these days

Hi @tattoodjay, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I am not a gamer but I like your posts and so I enjoyed this one too. I think it's a good thing you are doing :)

Thanks @sharoonyasir. I have just visited your page actually and read your latest. Really nice piece of writing (upvoted and commented of course). If your not a gamer you should check out my last post here it is more of a reflective post about my spiritual conection with nature. Hope you are well :-)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hi @sharoonyasir, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Great post mate, I dont see anything wrong with gaming, it's no different that people who sit for hours on end watching tv. I only play for max 2hrs a night If I do get on, I'd love to play more but I dont't have the time. I force myself to be productive, I work 12hr days atleast 5 days a week, Its been 18days straight at the minute. I have a family to come back home to and I record and upload a video to youtube daily. I dont record them daily mind, most of the time Ill record a weeks worth in one or two nights then schedule on youtube daily. Its challenging at times but I wouldnt have it any other way :)

Sounds like you got your routine set up well @xr-hammergaming. I also have no qualms about gaming and even when I did play more often I don't think I ever gamed more than 3-4hrs/day. Well apart from that month when I got addicted to guild wars but the less said about that the better ๐Ÿ˜‰ This little experiment is more to get me back gaming doing something I enjoy. I haven't played any games in more than a month which is crazy considering I got a gaming PC sitting here. So yeah, I made a steemit post to challenge myself to start gaming again because steemit has been stopping me gaming lol It was definetly meant to be a little tongue in cheek. Thanks for your comment I'm glad you enjoyed the post, keep your eyes peeled for the results of this experiment coming soon. I'm gonna go play Abzu now ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐ŸŽฎ๐ŸŽฎ

I will do mate ๐Ÿ˜€

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hi @xr-hammergaming, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Will do pal ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

GTA is one of my favourite game and vice city has been part of my gaming days!!! Honka Honka in the cars XD

Hope your experiment will be successful and thanks for sharing the results XD

Ha ha yeah, vice city is a real blast from the past ๐Ÿ˜€ I got hooked on the first 3D GTA liberty city and have been hooked ever since. Really liked vice city too, the whole Scarface theme was awesome. I completed GTA 3 San Andreas twice over lol Cheers for your comment @pisolutionsmru good to see there's plenty of players out in the steemit-o-sphere ๐ŸŽฎ๐ŸŽฎ

I really miss my gaming days :( I got a PS2 limited grey edition as a gift and it was a hell of a time XD

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hi @pisolutionsmru, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Investing and Investigating crypto totally killed my gaming career ;) I just don't have time to open my parachute and jump killing ppl in PUG any more...

Ha ha @kriptonoob. Crypto will take over if you let it. This is why I only day trade once in a blue moon when the tip is just too good to pass up. My knees just can't take the knocking, my heart just can't take the beating. Basically, I get super nervous trading but it is a rush lol ๐Ÿค‘ You should make a little time for that parachuting PUG murder fest ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope i will find some equilibrium in the future ;)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hi @kriptonoob, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

@raj808,

Very informative post.

Thanks.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Thanks, @jaichai. I am glad you enjoyed the post. Keep on gaming, Namaste ๐ŸŽฎ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Hi @jaichai, the conclusion/answer to the questions posed in this article have just been published on my most recent blog, called To Game or Not to Game? - Answered which can be found here. Check it out if you have a minute. Many thanks ๐ŸŽฎ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

nice post bro .......i just upvote you & you back upvote my post ....please

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38