You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smash Bros. hits the Switch later this year and I don't really care. What’s wrong with me?

in #gaming6 years ago

Haha sounds familiar... Luckily my son is 6 and getting over the "I died, do this bit for me" stage.
I was pleasantly surprised he gave Afterburner a go ("I want to play that aeroplane game daddy!") and got to stage 6 on his second turn! :D

Sort:  

@pokeparadox @retro-room Parents usually don't want their kids to grow up too fast but listening to you guys makes me forget that sometimes. My kids are currently too young to play but hopefully, by the time they grow up, I'll be ready to teach them the "way of the NES".

Trust me, once they get a bit older I'll be running them through the history of gaming, from the 2600 to current-gen.

I grew up with Atari and the NES and so will my girls ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70