You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it feels like to be a gamer girl

in #gaming7 years ago

I'm happy to say I never experienced this kind of abuse as a gamer girl. It might be the type of games I play, but in the MMO world, even ten years ago, everyone was treating me like any other player and giving me the same chances to 'join the good team', as anyone else. I don't really notice getting a lot of extra friend invites either, but I guess that's because I don't really lay it on too thick that I'm a girl. It might be different in games like shooters.

I've known pretty toxic girls in games though. They grasped at every opportunity to show the men that she was a cute, innocent (way too flirty) girl. I've had one in our guild split up everyone into two camps. The ones she had wrapped around her finger and the ones who despised her for those games she was playing. In that case, I did not protect her for being a girl, but kicked her out for endangering our guild.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31