You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parent of a Gamer--What's Really Going On In There?

in #gaming7 years ago

Ooh I love this article so much! I know many parents struggle with this. Mine have done so aswell. I think gaming can really teach people a lot of things. We just have to make sure they don't become an easy escape from reality, which happens aswell sometimes.

Resteeming!

Sort:  

Thanks @playfulfoodie. I have too known soooo many parents and kids that struggle with this. There are a lot of reasons people would want to escape from this reality--perhaps the game offers a better option than real life does! Perhaps it's an investment instead of a distraction.

I thank you for responding and for the resteem!!! I hope you'll come visit the next post I do continuing this subject.

I am following you, so as long as it doesn't get lost in my way too long feed, I'll definitely read your next post aswell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52