Guild Wars 2 - Path of Fire

in #gaming7 years ago

The new expansion of the MMO game Guild Wars 2 just got released.

I've talked about Guild Wars 2 before. It's a great game with multiple aspects. You can journey through the world in PvE setting, visiting the most beautiful, hot, cold, and dangerous places. You can also battle other players in the multiple PvP maps. And then there is WvW (World vs World vs World), the part I enjoy most. Where your server battles across four maps with two other servers, trying to capture and hold as many objectives as you can. All while joining in big fights with the other two servers.

gw014.jpg
The new loading screen with a sandy background. That's my necromancer, who I'm taking on this journey with me.

Guild Wars 2 has had one previous payed expansion in the past, called Heart of Thorns. This story played out in the jungle. With the second expansion, Path of Fire, you find yourself in the Crystal Desert. Sand as far as the eye can see!

As is to be expected with the release of a new expansion, Path of Fire did not arrive without a couple of problems. People experienced plenty of disconnects, network errors, long loading screens, and they even had to re-do a story from time to time.

Our experiences were no different. We started playing about an hour after the release and ran into plenty of connection errors in the beginning. This problem lasted the entire evening, though after the innital hickups, we only experienced another three disconnects. The only annoying part was that we had to do the first big story instance alone. We were in a party, yet when my boyfriend started the story mode, he got transported right away, with no prompt for me to join him. Oh well, we survived!

gw017.jpg

To start this new adventure, we had to activate the new Path of Fire story in our Story Journal. This story starts in Lion's Arch, where we first get to chat a bit with an old aquiantance. We then get directed to an airship. This is what will take us to the Crystal Desert.

gw023.jpg

Once you board the airship, you'll get a cutscene, showing you the travels of the airship.

gw024.jpg

We travel through beautiful scenes...

gw026.jpg

And storms!

gw028.jpg

After which we arrive in the desert!

...Aaaand this is where I will leave this story for now. I have plenty more to talk about and I'll show you some of our first adventures in the desert soon. However, my boyfriend just got a call from his sister, saying he's an uncle again. Gotta run!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

That is a nice game to play. have a nice day my friend.
Regard from Indonesia.

Of all the characters, why the necromancer? o.o

BTW, what's your server? I'm in Kaineng :]

Because I love playing it and I'm good at is :D

I'm on Piken Square EU :-)

Cool I like playing Necro too, finally we can have a viable version of it in the new expansion after all the nerfs.

Ooh lovely screenshot :D

We were playing WvW yesterday and we kept on dying against a group filled with scourge necros I guess. Oh my gosh, there was so much condition damage!

Yes, condi bomb is the Bomb! ^o^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50