Ark's Center map - Our own private island

in #gaming7 years ago

A new map in Ark, a new beginning!

Previous posts in this series: 1.

Previously, I told you about starting this new journey alone. My boyfriend was at work and I figured I'd get a headstart. I couldn't find the island we wanted to live on, so I made a little beach house.

This time, I'll talk about our journey together!

My boyfriend was home, logged on and found me on the beach. I created a raft and then we were off. Then entire family I gathered could fit on the raft, so we left no one behind!

20170328192040_1.jpg

This is what we were looking for: Skull island. Not to live on, mind you, that would be too dangerous, warm and a waste of resources. No, we were aiming for the island next to Skull island!

20170328192043_1.jpg

See the rock in the distance? That's our island. It has many resources, like trees, stone and plants. It also does not house any dinosaurs whatsoever, meaning we are perfectly safe there! The only dinosaurs on this island are the ones we bring there.

20170328192711_1.jpg

It used to be at the edge of the map, but they expanded the map, so now we live inbetween two continents, instead of on the edge. This new continent holds many big trees and scary dinosaurs. I'll take you on a tour there later on in this series!

Next time though, I'll be showing our beautiful home!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43