Ark's Center map - Starting over

in #gaming7 years ago

A new map in Ark, a new beginning!

In my previous Ark posts, I told you about our adventures on the Island in Ark: Survival Evolved. I picked that map randomly, not knowing which was which, but eventually I found out I'd rather try the other map: the Center. This other map has many different sorts of areas and it also has a down world. This down world has its own eco system and I've never been there before. It is one of my goals for this map.

So we started over on a new map, which means we were starting from scratch. Before its update, we played this map and we had our own little island. So we went looking for that again. It is now surrounded by land on both sides, because of an added area after the update.

20170327131019_1.jpg

I started alone and I had no clue where I was. So I quickly gathered some materials, made some tools and killed a Dilophosaurus that attacked me. I now had meat to cook!

20170327131504_1.jpg

Later, another Dilo appeared, but I had different plans with this one. I knocked it unconscious and fed it some meat to tame it.

20170327131803_1.jpg

Not much later, I found a little monkey wandering around. So I got on my knees and fed it some berries. Bubbles number one was mine! After that, a Pegomastax (or steal dino as we like to call it) tried to steal some of my berries. while doing that, it got tamed by me!

20170327133950_1.jpg

So within a short period of time, I managed to get myself a little army! This made surviving a lot easier and it meant I could now focus on building a little house.

20170327144932_1.jpg

It's not much, but it was home. Atleast for a little while...
Also, as you might notice, Bubbles changed colors. That's because the monkey on my shoulder here is Bubbles number two! That's right, I already got myself a backup!

Sadly, I wasn't sure where our island was. I also didn't have a raft yet and getting into the water was a bad idea with all the piranhas. So I had to settle for a little house on the beach first. Just to wait until my boyfriend got home and joined me.

More next time!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48