You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polymega might be the ultimate clone console, with support for both cartridge and disc-based games!

in #gaming6 years ago

I've had my eye on the Polymega since it was announced as the RetroBlox a year or two ago. The modular style is truly a great idea and allows players to pick and choose the systems they want to focus on.

The kicker though was the support for disc based games and the Turbographx! I only own one Turbographx game but now I'd be able to play it!!

I'm also a big PS1 collector as well and have an easy HD solution was a huge plus! And it opens up the door to other consoles I've never had like the Sega CD and now the Saturn (though I did just pick myself up my first Saturn). :)

Sort:  

The nice thing about PS1 is that all PS2 and PS3 consoles will play PS1 discs.

Congrats on picking up a Saturn! I'll warn you, games for the Saturn and Turbo CD aren't cheap.

It is true haha, I could always use my PS2 and PS3 to play my precious PS1 games. I just wish Sony added PS1 backwards compatibility to the PS4!

Tell me about it, I've been spending the last 3 weeks trying to figure out what my first Saturn game would be... talk about sticker shock!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43