Unboxing Sades Hammer Gaming Headset

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Within the gaming community on Steemit, I've met a lot of awesome people, and I've promised that I'll play games with them. Yeah, but I need some gear for that! I told my boyfriend, that when I successfully absolve degree exams, I want gaming headset as a reward because when I ever tried to shoot some video without it and heard the sound, my ears were bleeding. So I couldn't allow it to happen when playing with some people!

Well, not that I ever played something with someone. I have found my way to the games for the last couple of years when my parents are not in the way and now I have big plans. I will only have to find balls to stream some videos because I hate to speak english. I don't think my english is bad, just don't like talking, so you have patience with me 👼 It is not my native language.

I got my degree last Wednesday, and a few days later a gift was waiting for me at home. "Hmmm, what will it be?" @pipiczech thought sarcastically and started to unpack it.

So let's have a look at it together!

Underneath a layer of wrapping paper that I didn't shoot, because my boyfriend is unable to pack gifts, this cool looking box pop out at me! I was hoping the headset would be blue because that's just the best color and it is!

IMG_20180213_073954.jpg

In this photo, you can see what parameters and functions the headset has. I have to admit that the 7.1 sound sounds great, and when I tried to play Fortnite, I knew about every little movement and exactly where it came from! This makes the game happen right in your room and it is so cool!

IMG_20180213_074027.jpg

The cable is quite long, but it's not a problem because it has a snap-on strap attached to it. Just to be able to use the headset comfortably while playing on PS4 in the living room it is still short because it has no jack but USB.

But I think there is time to open it! The opening is located on the side where Sades shows that it was the official sponsor of the LMS 2017 with Velcro. Thanks to this, the box won't be destroyed when opening repeatedly and you can store here your precious headset after each use, because there is no stand.

IMG_20180213_074043.jpg

Ta-da! The box is open, and finally, I can look at my baby.

IMG_20180212_183637.jpg

Then I removed the plastic cover and the blue Gaming Headset paper and took out the contents of the box. Except for headset

IMG_20180213_074252.jpg

the content of the box is a manual, CD with drivers and Sades stickers!

IMG_20180213_074357.jpg

Finally, I took the headphones out of the box and had to try what they could do! Of course, I started with some song just because I didn't have installed a good game. But when I put the USB into my laptop, I was surprised. Headphones are shining!

IMG_20180212_184615.jpg

And even a controller that includes the basic features needed: volume control, microphone on/off button, and headset light control.

IMG_20180212_184101.jpg

Yes, it's right. It can be set whether the headset is shining constantly or flashing or it can be turned off. I created a gif demonstrating the flashing:

sviti.gif

And this is it!

I can't tell you how much it cost because it was a gift, but I know my boyfriend that well that I can tell you that I know he always spends hours on the internet and tries to choose the best thing in price:performance ratio. We aren't shitting money, and we are still waiting for our glory on Steemit, so it's probably the middle-class headset. So not the ultra cheapest shit and not the ultra hardcore headset producing unicorns.

Does it suit me? I feel like the biggest gamer (and pilot) with it!

collage.png

Don't worry about my eyes. I took the photos using the flash, so on the left picture, I look a bit like a junkie with each eye colored differently. It's not true! I'm not a junkie, and both eyes have the same blue color. Just imagine that even the strange looking eye has the same color as the other. Thanks! :D


logo+text.png





May the seed be with you! :D



Sort:  

The Headset is looking very good @pipiczech!
I think it was a good buy. 👍

Yeah, definitely. The sound is amazing :)

The last phono should have been the thumbnail. It would have 1000$!

It's not my style. I won't use vagina power! :D

haha all i miss is a gaming laptop :P but the headset is really amazing the experience now will be on a whole new level!

My laptop is also not good enough for gaming. I have bad graphics so I can't run a lot of popular games (they need GeForce GTX, and I only have GeForce). And yeah, it is awesome! Playing Fortnite I hear every sound and its exact location :D

Looks nice, especially the LED on the mic :)

Yeah, I love them. It is just optimized for PC, so when I plug them into PS4 they don't shine, so I bought other headset for my bf. It has a jack (mine has USB), so we share it (PS4 = his headset, PC = my headset).

Sluší! Užívej si paření.

Díky a budu! :D



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!
Or interested in competing in our first community CS:GO tournament!?

Woahhhhh.....

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44