You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Man's Sky | Art and Science Melded into a Beautiful Game

in #gaming6 years ago

Ah, the wonders of happenstance !

Guess which game I quite recently bought at half price and have been playing since the day before yesterday... !

I love it. The feel of exploration is superb.

I also happened upon an amelioration that was quite... enormous.

My Scanning Visor now has a Six Thousand % bonus income when scanning unknown living creatures XD

Honestly the only fault I can find is space combat... I don't want to have to face my opponents to shoot them, I want to press a button that launches rockets from my rocket launcher behind me.

Spaceship weaponry should be omni-directional XP

Sort:  

Oooh gosh! I should really pay more attention to my comments! >.<

That is awesome! I've hardly had any free time to play so I'm not even off my home planet yet.

I agree - spaceship weaponry really should be multi-directional, lol. Maybe that's coming in an update.

I don't understand about the amelioration... But don't spoil it, I'll play a bit this weekend hopefully and we can then compare notes.

The feeling of exploration truly is what makes the game magical. It's been that way since it came out two years ago - the gripes were about other expectations that weren't satisfied.

And later, we should definitely meet up and do something in game together ^^

yeah, that image of the "Fail-rex" XD XD XD

The critters could still use a bit more different parts, but I HAVE encountered a couple where I was just oh dear... that's new

Could be fun to meet up at some point, yeah :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71