Civilisation 3 for Free

in #gaming7 years ago

So, I have always had a fond place in my heart for the Civilisation games, since I spent many hours with the first one in my wasted youth.

So, now humble store is giving away Civilisation 3, so go and get it

Sort:  

I have to admit, my heart skipped a little beat of joy when I saw Humble's email this morning :-) Lots of fond memories of Civ sessions with friends. I'm looking forward to a bit of nostalgic gaming over the weekend.

Civilization V is one of my favorite if not my favorite PC game of all time. I can't say that I've actually gone back and played Civ III even though I've owned it for a while now.

I am excited to play the new Civ VI update, though. The new civs and gameplay improvements definitely look interesting. I think by the time all of the DLC comes out, it will be just as fantastic as its predecessors.

Do you have a favorite Civ or playing style?

Thanks for sharing!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nenad-ristic to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01