How Gaming Changes Life!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone,
Going through my facebook feed today I stumbled upon a post thay had few Reddit answers by gamers about how games impacted their life. There were many answers but I chose few that I think really showed that powerful impact. I am someone who takes games as an art form. Games most likely are the ultimate artistic medium that we have created so far. When I say ultimate art form I am not trying to justify that it is better than all other artistic medium because all art should be respected within its own context what I mean is that the sheer amount of artistic talent video games take along with the experience that can give you something that no other artistic medium alone can give which further on can have a deep and lasting impression on someone's life and entirely change the way they look at the world.
These are the few of the answers I was talking about and seem very impactful -
Screenshot_2018-02-14-20-39-25-2139408794.png

Screenshot_2018-02-14-20-40-12-0827776720.png

Screenshot_2018-02-14-20-40-47-2041604599.png

Screenshot_2018-02-14-20-41-07-1888200373.png

Screenshot_2018-02-14-20-41-32-0205259750.png

As for me the game would be - Final Fantasy VIII.
At first I was reluctant to try this game because of all the bad press it had but one afternoon I was just bored and decided to give this game a go. Half an hour later, I was glued to the screen and I wouldn't touch any other game until I finished it. I loved it to death, and it's the game that propelled my love for RPGs, and also the one that taught me to branch out and try different genres. I know it doesn't have the best mechanics or narrative of the Final Fantasy series previously had but it just hit me at a place and time in my life where it was exactly what I needed to experience right then. And every time I go back to it, I don't see the flaws that everyone is so quick to point out - I just see everything I love about it.
I finally realized just how much I had been missing out.

Is there a game that has been so life changing for you or left a great impact on you?

Sort:  

I can relate to that first post. There's a sense of accomplishment that comes out of solving a puzzle. Gaming gives a lot of us the opportunity to really grow ourselves and flex our problem solving minds.

The trick is taking that skill and translating it to the real world. That's where we tend to falter.

Read @ahmadmanga's newest post. I am sure you will like it.



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!
Or interested in competing in our first community CS:GO tournament!?

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naysayer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

These are great experiences... This inspired me to write my own in my post (I included your post in it too)

As for FFVIII you could say it has my favorite character development. (While FFVII had my favorite world and story) This game made me think differently about RPG heroes:

The hero Squall is messed up, for some reason I felt related to him... He overthinks, don't know what to say when speaking and very awkward. he hides that by acting strong and as a lone wolf, but deep down he desires friends.

By the way, while not being diagnosed... I think I have some ADHD traits, but I love the massive interest and hyper-focus that comes with it so I don't mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71