You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are 5-screw Nintendo NES cartridges and why do people want them?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I have absolutely zero interest in the number of screws in an NES cartridge despite falling slap bang into the right age range, Im 51.
However, Ive just loved reading your article because I never fai! to be amazed by the obsessive detail us humans are prepared to go to in any subject that we are passionate about. It truly makes us human.
Just sat here smiling as I read this. Not in a mocking way but in an admiring way at the passion that oozed out of every word. And I learned something; learning is learning no matter the subject. So thanks mate for an entertaining few mins, and when you get onto C64 cartridges and cassette taped games , Im going to be back. Happy new year and I'll be raising a glass to the 5 screws tomorrow night :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38