You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Game Review - The Best Of E3 2018 - Part One

in #gaming6 years ago

I know exactly how you feel, I was a huge fan as well, Unity was a bit of a let down and then they saved it with Syndicate and then lost it with Origins. Maybe it's because they are more concerned with pumping out a new Assassin's each year, rather than making sure the game is what the fans want, I would make rather patiently wait a few months more and get a great game. Yeah my first impressions of Odyssey was that they just took Origins and game it a new story and a new skin.

Sort:  

Another thing that annoyed me greatly, arguably the most annoying thing in general is the entire disregard for the present time story line.

I know that not everyone enjoyed this part of the game, but it was actually a major part of what got me and kept me interested in the game in the first place.

The present day templer/assassin conflict was interesting, but after Desmond died in 3, the whole thing ended up being pretty boring, bland and lead nowhere. Very sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39