What music do you listen while you game?

in #gaming6 years ago

This was one of my favorite activities in my younger days. Listening to great music while playing great games. It doesn't take too much to make a man happy, for me, music, GAIMZ, also bear if it's close by.

I always used to listen to Temnozor while playing Heroes of Might and Magic 3 with friends, I remember those Heroes medieval tunes always playing in the background, slow and nice little tunes that get boring after a while, so why not mix it up with some metal. Send your Behemoths forward with some heavy guitar riffs. Why the hell not!

Manowar is that type of band once you dive into, you will realize they had some strange wardrobe habits, and also some awesome music best played while playing some action games.

This was a strange one, I used to love listening to Metallica while playing RTS Stronghold. Nothing like sending your workers to chop some wood and see you stocks grow while Whiskey in the Jar plays in the background.

It is also worth mentioning some of the great ingame music, and holy cow there were some awesome tunes over the years. Sometimes I just search the webs for some old ingame music I used to love and play it, for example tunes like these and so many more.

Red Alert


Max Payne 2

Total Annihilation Kingdoms

Rise of Legends

So steemians do you listen only to ingame music or do you pump it up with your favorite tunes?

#gaming

Sort:  

I actually prefer to listen to podcasts and have been doing so for many years now. When I was younger though - and podcasts didn't exist - I would listen to whatever genre of music I was into at that time :)

Podcasts are fun to listen these days, however, music goes with the flow while gaming. Can't imagine playing and listening to Norm Macdonald podcast, playing and progressing through the game I imagine would be impossible :)

Oh, I do that constantly, but only in single player games where sound isn't important - I obviously can't do that in something like PUBG or Fallout 4 for instance. My podcast of choice is Hollywood Babble-On. Turn off all sound in the game and turn on subtitles/text and I'm off to enjoying my gaming session. Oh yeah, also listen to stand-up comedy specials.

I listen to a lot of music, depends on the game as well. When I play shooters i have some uptempo music on the background and when I'm playing an MMORPG I just do random stuff with a good beat.

Great post @moon32walker I listen to metal music and pop punk while I play games. Thanks for your support. If you are interested feel free to join my open discord server below.

Click Here To Join Our Community Upvote Discord Server And Help Grow Our Community And Your Post...

No problem, every fellow gamer will always get my upvote if he or she continues to deliver like you do every day. Steem on!

I generally just listen to whatever I'm into when playing multiplayer stuff these days, which is typically some form of metal music, lol. A few days ago when I was playing some Killing Floor 2 I just had on some Between the Buried and Me playing in the background, and generally I just play stuff like that.

Though, I've also been mixing in podcasts lately so I can have something to laugh at while I'm dicking around online too, haha.

I like to listen AC/DC and Iron Maiden while playing multiplayer games, there is nothing quite like playing The Trooper and rushing to clear the bunkers :)

Oh, man. I haven't listened to Iron Maiden in probably 10 years. I used to jam to a few of their songs back in my early days of Highschool, lol. Back when I was listening to a lot of thrash metal like Pantera, Megadeth, Slayer, etc.

My dad was really into AC/DC when he was alive, and I like a couple of their songs but I could just never get really heavy into them for some reason. Then again, I've never really liked a ton of rock music, my tastes have always been towards the heavier side of rock/metal music.

My Fav Playlist :D

Nice, needs more cowbell though :)

This:



And this:


Is very relaxing.

Those are some nice choices.

I liked my post. I liked your videos very much. I like listening to video songs. I have seen videos that I have given you on YouTube. I hope you all time upload this kind of video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15