Retro - Member Gameboy?

in #gaming8 years ago



My introduction to gaming world came with good old gameboy. Take the thing and go outside and play, very addicting little thing gameboy was. I traded games with friends and continue playing until Super Nintendo came out, and that's a story for another blog. Batteries were going like crazy while playing that thing. Here are some of the games I played on good old gameboy. 



Super Mario


Probably 1st game everyone played on gameboy was Super Mario or Tetris. Jump around and don't fall into the pit and try not to get hit by the turtles. Simple concept still going strong today with tons of platformers and new Mario games.



Tetris


Good game for young mind to play, developing brain and playing Tetris. So many people still don't realize how some great puzzle games can increase intelligence, it is not just a game guys.



Zelda


Exploring the world of Zelda on small black and white gameboy screen captured imagination as any great looking latest generation game. 



Kirby


Good old Kirby. A fluff ball that could swallow enemies and gain their abilities in platformer environment was Super Mario on steroids. 



Pokemon


Got to catch them all. The end. Squirtle.



#gaming


Sort:  

Check out my first gen Pokémon ROM hack project, I have some videos up. :)

Ah, the memories. Pokémon Red and Super Mario Land were my favorites, but I also spent a lot of time with Mega Man: Dr. Wily's Revenge. Decent game, but nothing compared to the original NES games. Qix was fascinating for a while but I got tired of it before long.

Member Berries! haha I definitely miss when things were much simpler, and the biggest problem I had was picking which starter to choose.

... Squirtle

Squirtle... I swear some of the pokemon creators are pervs.

Haha! I know what you mean

Oh how i miss my old Gameboy color with Pokemon Blue.
Those were good days, the only backside with it was when driving at night.

I would sit in the back and only able to see the screen when we went past a light source like a streetlamp. #Struggles

Who knows were are my old gameboy games. It would be fun to try them in 2016 :)

Yeah! You got emulators doh which you can use for free.
I was considering last week to buy a gameboy color again and play through pokemon blue one more time. :)

For sure emulators! However I still need to catch up on the games I missed this year, like Total War: Warhammer and Deus Ex: Mankind Divided, after that who knows :)

Hehe im still stuck in 2014 when it comes to games.
Playing through Dragon age: Inquisition at the momeny.

Btw a obligatory ...."Ooooh iii member!"

Inquisition... Watch for those ice beam mages :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65