You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Star Wars: The Old Republic -- Update 6.1 -- A Disappointment.

in #gaming5 years ago

Good old Khem Val. My main was also Sorcerer with force lightning spec. I romanced the Twilek Jedi girl, whats her name. Somehow I lost the drive to play the game again, I haven't even checked the new expansion. I think I might be over with Old Republic.

Sort:  

Ashara! :)

With the way things are going right now, if you ever get the urge to play the latest expansion I'd personally wait til the -next- one has begun its teeny tiny incremental release.

I was obsessed with this game for the longest time. But when the Knights of the Eternal Throne expansion was released with month-by-month Chaper releases... it couldn't hold my interest for long.

Re-subbed last year and finally got to enjoy the entirety of Eternal Throne and Fallen Empire all at once, experienced chronologically in my own time as they should be, and loved them! Only to now be devastated that this next expansion -- Onslaught -- is also chapter-ified!

If you can call five minutes a chapter. Haha. :D

I'm honestly not sure if this game will last much longer. Sadly. I've enjoyed it a lot, despite my irritation with the developers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73