Gaming Retrospective - Expeditions: Conquistador

in #gaming7 years ago



Expeditions: Conquistador is a tactical turn based strategy game with some RPG elements. Game was released in 2013 and was developed by the indie studio Logic Artists. Setting of this game is not often explored by the developers, so you can expect a fresh and relatively unexplored amazon jungle and all the dangers you can find inside. This game can be compared to Heroes of Might and Magic for it's turn based combat, world exploration and character progression. Story is nicely written and it is a story about a group of explorers trying to find gold and establish a base in a new land. 




First you will have to create your team of explorers each with their own specialities for combat or jungle survival. Just like in HoMM games our hero has several main stats that will help him survive the harsh jungle environment, those stats are tactics, diplomacy, healing, hunting and leadership. Also you can create your fighting force of a dozen different classes each serving with their own purpose like tanking, scouting, healing etc. Branching storyline where choices matter give another reason to replay the game. This is a very unique game worth checking out, also if you happen to like Vikings, you can check Expeditions: Viking released in 2017. 




#gaming

Sort:  

I looked at Conquistador some time ago as well as its sequel Expeditions: Viking. Here's my in-depth article/video in case you're interested - https://steemit.com/gaming/@stefanonsense/expeditions-conquistador-pc-game-review-or-historical-turn-based-strategy-rpg

Wish I've seen your blog at the time, now it is too late to give it a vote. Nice job.

No problem, glad you checked it out now :) I focus mostly on indie RPGs but you'll see some exceptions here and there. Currently I'm undergoing Shadowrun September ;) Also keepin mind most of my gaming reviews are made first as videos so usually the first link in the article will be a link to the video ;) I tend to suggest you watch these first since I sometimes add in jokes and visual references ;)

Shadowrun is one of the most underrated new age cyberpunk RPGs, unfortunately it didn't get a massive audience all three games deserved. I enjoyed all of them and wrote this long time ago here on steemit :)
https://steemit.com/gaming/@moon32walker/shadowrun-games

That's exactly why I'm doing Shadowrun September this year. Thanks to the Larian survey. I explain my reasons in the beginning of the Shadowrun Returns review: https://steemit.com/gaming/@stefanonsense/shadowrun-returns-or-cyberpunk-isometric-turn-based-rpg-201794t172336656z

Maan I spent so much time on Heroes of Might and Magic 3 :) You cannot even imagine :) This one looks cool too :) Thank you for your overview, always interesting to find something new.

Heroes was and still is one of my most played games to this day :)

Hey ! Moon32walker !

Great nickname ! I like it a lot ! 🌚

Gaming is not so my topic, but graphics look excellent!

Greetings
@kam.ila

Tnx ;) Gaming is not for everyone I get that, tnx for stopping by nevertheless.

Really good game, my son said, and I did not listen. Thank you.

That looks interesting.

wow really amazing game .... upvoted!!

Amazing, Thanks for Sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65