Splinterlands: Maggots battle contest

in #gaming5 years ago


Battle Link

The Goblin Mech is a solid tank but can get caught out if your opponent is focusing on a magic attack. Thankfully my opponent only had 2 weak magic welders. With four attack though it can pack a punch and with it’s six armour and eight health it is a great card to put in your first slot.
I needed a backup to my to my Goblin Mech, so I decided to go with my Phantom Soldier as he has two magic attack and a load of health. The flight ability also makes it harder for your opponent to land a hit on the Phantom Soldier.
With only two health you don’t want your opponent to get close to your Maggots hence the reason I put them in the third spot. From there he can reek havoc, attacking vulnerable low health monsters using his opportunity ability.
The boogeymen is a card I love to use even though it has a mana cost of six, the slow ability and two magic attack more then makes up for it I feel. Just in case my opponent was using sneak monsters , I decided to use the Boogeyman in the forth position in a safe spot to attack at will.
Your probably thinking is that a Creeping ooze, it is , but why? Initiative or speed or the lack of ,can have a big effect on the outcome of the battle. I like picking the creeping ooze with the boogeymen to really halt my opponent’s attack in its tracks. I put it back in the Fifth position to cover my boogeymen.
The last card in my lineup is the Haunted Spider, this card with only three mana cost and two attack, is another card I use a lot. In this case it is attacking from the back and hoping the enemy does not launch a sneak attack. Death as you can probably tell from the level of my cards is not my strong suit and this is not a line up I would be likely to use again . My front line of late seems to just get steamrolled and that was the reason for the double tank. Maggots is a card I still feel unsure of . It definitely has potential, but I don’t feel like I have found the best place for it to be used. If your like me and not strong in Death splinter make sure to use a Goblin Mech in high mana games, I have found it is the easiest way to sneak in a victory .

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS BATTLE CHALLENGE

Splinterlands hosts the battle contest weekly.
Each week you have a new THEME for the challenge, but battles are always a must.

CHALLENGE RULES

THEME: CHANGES WEEKLY

  • Create a post sharing a video of one of your battles using the ruleset.
  • Make it look good. Need help formatting? Check out @carrieallen’s ULTIMATE MARKDOWN TUTORIAL
  • Want card images by level to really make your posts shine? Check out this POST from @splinterlands showing you how!
  • Tag splinterlands and spt.
  • Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position.
  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
  • Do you love or hate the rulest?
  • Share your post to some OTHER Social Media site. Literally ANY site. (We want more people to know the joy of playing!)
  • Link BOTH your STEEM post and the social media site you shared it to in the comment section below.
    DEADLINE TO ENTER EACH WEEK: Before current post pays out. SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE will be posted every Monday.
    WHAT YOU WIN
  • UPVOTES! ALL participants who follow ALL rules will be given an upvote from the @steemmonsters account. If your post is super awesome it's possible you'll get a 100% upvote!
    Divider2.png
    Also @clove71 hosts a "Play of the week" 5K DEC contest and you can join it HERE. If yours is the one picked for the Altcoin Buzz's Splinterlands "Play of the Week" then you win 5K DEC from @clove71!
    Divider2.png
    Splinterlands Discord
    Splinterlands Facebook Group
    Splinterlands Official Facebook Page
    Splinterlands Telegram
    Splinterlands 3Speak Community
    Divider2.png
    Also make sure to checkout BattleGames.io for more awesome gaming content!
    Battlegames Discord
    Battlegames website
Sort:  

Yeah, dude. Your lineup was sound. It looked like the Maggots did just what they should have in 3rd position. There or 4th seems the best chance to let them take down the week monsters all sneaky-like.
That was a pretty good whoopin'. I honestly thought you were gonna lose cause you seemed so down about your Death skills. AND... after seeing your opponent was a little higher in levels on some cards... was worried.

But... you pulled it out.
Nice.
😎@carrieallen


Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @splinterlands / @steemmonsters team for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CONTEST!

Thank you for SHARING your Splinterlands content with the world! The more the merrier!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81