These Are The Coolest Limited Edition Gaming Consoles!

in #gaming7 years ago

I love limited edition gaming gear, but that's not limited to just games. There's also special edition consoles that make awesome collectibles. These are coolest ones that I've come across over the years.

Dragon Warrior Heroes Metal Slime PS4

img

This is a special edition PlayStation 4 bundle that comes with the Dragon Warrior Heroes game. This was unfortunately a Japan only release.

Zelda Majora's Mask Gold 3DS Console

img

A nice looking 3DS system with gold paint, and Majora's Mask on the cover. There's actually two gold Zelda 3DS, and we have the similar Hyrule Edition one in our house.

Final Fantasy XV PlayStation 4

img

I still might get a PS4, and I think this one might be my favorite since the Dragon Warrior one is Japan only.

Pokémon Pikachu Nintendo 64

img
This colorful N64 console came out at the height of the Pokémon heyday, and it features a large Pikachu on the front. When you press the power button his cheeks light up!

Zelda Wii U Console

img

This console is a little more subtle in it's decoration, but still nice. We have one of these, and the gamepad is pretty cool.

Halo 4 Xbox 360 Console

img

Pokémon Center Japan Gameboy Color

img

There were actually several Pokémon Gameboy Colors and SP systems released, but I think this one is the best looking.

Maziora Dreamcast

img

Dreamcast had a lot of special edition consoles, but this one has some very fancy paint. It's painted almost like a car with dark green and silver flecks in it. It's also very rare and very expensive. So, good luck finding one!

One Piece Gold PS3

img

Another Japan only console that looks really cool. I guess it's time to learn Japanese.

Liberty City PlayStation 3

img

This special edition GTA console could only be had by winning a contest put out by Rockstar Games.

Okay! That's all she wrote for today. Do you have any special edition consoles you love or ones that you want?


follow banner.png

mhwFE

Blog Archive - Fire Emblem Echoes Review - Yoshi's New Island Review - Story Of Seasons Review - Monster Hunter World News- Forgotten Games: Primal Rage

Sort:  

Anything custom Zelda, Pokemon or Animal Crossing (that cute pattern one, not the Happy Home Designer one) is what I'd love to have.

I kind of like the Animal Crossing 3DS too. I thought about getting that one or the Fire Emblem Awakening 3DS, but I ended up with the Monster Hunter one. ^_^ My boyfriend has the gold Hyrule Edition Zelda 3DS.

I actually have a Star Wars edition PS4 - love it :)

That one looks pretty cool! I think there might be a Star Wars xbox somewhere too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42