You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a Wonderful Game (Short movie about gaming)

in #gaming7 years ago

I remember seeing this video as well and had made me thing how my life would have been without video games.

I grew up holding a Super Family Computer and remember that Super Mario and remember hating the water levels. I must have smashed so many controls back then and my Matriarch would always scold me. I had such a temper that I got so frustrated but was also so doggone stubborn thst I refused to be defeated.

I think my tenacity in life came from playing video games.

It also helped me during my dark periods as I retreated to the sanctity of my room and disappeared to Final Fantasy games.

I can't imagine a world without video games because how else are we going to be trained to fight off the Armada lol

It's crazy that game lore and musings don't get enough love here.

The background sound was there and I was half expectinh to see Mario in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72