You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call of Cthulhu (2018) Review

in #gaming6 years ago

Wow u were quick with the review man :D Did it on the same day? Or was this posted on 30th? Anyway, 6 hours to manage to get thru whole game is quite an achievement aint it? I remember playing games for weeks till I got thru the whole story. But it was quite some time ago. Is this the way how games are nowadays done? That u can manage to "win" in one evening?

Sort:  

The game actually released on the 29th on Steam for me (lateish in the afternoon, but still almost a full day before the regular release time for games in my region if it were to release on the 30th), and I played through the first ten or so chapters on the 29th and finished the rest on the 31st. As I stated in my review, it's a pretty short game, and even my six hours (5.8 according to Steam) felt like I looked in almost every corner. You could probably speed run it in about four and a half if you knew what you were doing, didn't bother poking around in corners and exploring environments, or used a walk through. It is a very short game, and that is one of my biggest disappointments. It does seem to me like it was going to be a longer game, but things were cut at some point, because some of the transitions were pretty abrupt and it felt like the dialogue didn't always weave together fully, though perhaps it was just obtuse writing and poor pacing. Either way, you could easily get home from work around 5:30, eat dinner, and be in bed by midnight after beating the game if you put your heart to it.

1.5 hour? man, those timespans for games really got shorter since the days I used to play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36