Hi Steemians, Its nice to meet you I am new here!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I would like to thank the person who led me here. I've been into platforms like the awesome Hub pages! and other reputable online communities but I see myself here staying. So I decided to shuffle up get my stuffs and move here. 

I cant wait to meet like-minded individuals and hope to build a long lasting friendship not just here on steemit!

But first, allow me to introduce myself.

Hi! Steemians, I'm Mark!

..this is me as a simple I am..

I really love, playing games and also travels etc.

Ok, Lets gets started...

This is the one of my favorite online games right now called "WORLD OF TANKS" or WOT. What I like of this games is you can join where ever you are if you have internet of course you must have account online in wot. It's really awesome and fantastic.

                                              

This is my first Premium Tank in WOT ..

*IS-6*

World of Tanks: Today in History: IS-6
On June 8th, 1944, on the orders of the People's Commissar of Heavy Production, factory #100 in Chelyabinsk and Uralmash received orders to develop blueprints and build prototypes of the IS-6 heavy tank.

This vehicle, the first in the history of domestic tank building, was built with an electromechanical transmission. The V-12U engine powered a generator, which powered electric motors, which were connected to the drive wheels through planetary final drives. The electromechanical transmission was supposed to make controlling the tank easier and increase its maneuverability.

However, trials showed that the transmission has not reached desired levels of reliability. Additionally, it required a large amount of copper, which was in deficit. An IS-6 prototype with a mechanical transmission showed that the IS-6 did not surpass the IS-2 or IS-3 in maneuverability, protection, or firepower. As a result, the tank was not adopted into mass production.

  

The IS-6 is a Soviet tier 8 premium heavy tank. Plans for this vehicle were drawn up in the construction bureau of the Chelyabinsk Kirov plant from December 1943 to the summer of 1944. Further development and the construction of the first prototype took place at the Uralmash plant. However, the vehicle had no advantages over the other heavy tank designs under consideration, and its armor was seen as inferior to the IS-4 (Object 701), so the IS-6 was not selected for production.The IS-6 replaced the KV-5 as the Soviet Tier 8 premium heavy tank available through the ingame store from patch 0.7.3. It is also currently available from the gift shop as a bundle with a garage slot all year-round. It is the 2nd (defender) cheapest of the Tier 8 premium heavy tanks. It has good armour and decent mobility, but an inaccurate gun with fairly low penetration.


One of the best fastest tank ever!

*AMX 30*


History of AMX 30 Tank

Title:  AMX-30 Char de Bataille 1966-2006, Vol II
Author: M P Robinson
Publisher:  Kagero Books
ISBN:  978-83-64596-04-9
 
Number 12 in Kagero's Photosniper series makes for volume II on the long serving French AMX 30 MBT.  It follows on from the coverage of the development and early service of the AMX 30 and the developments that took place once in service.  An excellent mix of interesting and informative text with lots of equally excellent photo coverage, this is another really good 80-page title for any post-war tank enthusiast.  The photos cover overall images as well as others of specific detail.

The service history doesn't just include only the European 3-colour camouflage schemes but the sand coloured schemes used in the Gulf War and on to the grey/black colours worn by the French FORAD units which provide the enemy units for training purposes to this day.  With details of unit markings, individual tank names and the variety of upgraded equipment applied to these tanks over the years, the photo coverage is just what modellers will be looking for.  In particular, the AMX-30B2 Brennus, where the turret and forward hull  are largely covered with ERA bricks.  Some 90 tanks were modified with this fit in the mid-1990s.  I hadn't seen much on this before, so the detail to be seen here is great.


IMAGE SOURCE: 

1. (1)-

steemit.com/@maogena







Sort:  

Ciao! You have a fresh account so I wanted to personally welcome you. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

welcome to steemit mark... hope you enjoy in making a blogs... soon...:)

Welcome onboard, Mark. Wow! you really are into tanks. Well, have fun Steeming and sharing about what you enjoy the most. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49