You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complete freedom in Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Familiar, yet contrarian

in #gaming7 years ago

This game really comes into its own at the Switch. I played this game at 10 km altitude and that really gave a 'wtf' feeling. Playing a full 3D Zelda in a plane... who would have ever thought so?

I recognize myself partly in the frame drops: especially at the Deku Tree (I hope this is not spoiler after almost a year) it was really striking. But what about one open world game that does not bother at all? The loading of immense game worlds is sometimes accompanied by framedrops. I have not really disturbed at least...

Now that the pink glasses are finished and I can watch the game more objectively, I find the story far too little deepened. The story had allowed me to concentrate more on the past. The bosses looked too much alike and were repetitive. And I think that's a good thing, because the bosses are often the climax in a Zelda game, a moment in the game where 'everything falls into place'. And I really missed that in this game.

But what will it be... I have been in the game for 300 hours and I still get goose bumps when I watch the beautiful switch release trailer for the greatest time (in which everything was revealed: Gorons! Zora's! Gerudo! Zelda !!)

This predicts so much good ... I expect a pre- or sequel a la Majora's Mask 2019-2020, because the story? That has not been told yet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49