Sort:  

And all efforts are whined upon.

But I think the main reason for this is that now the most of gamer userbase is composed of adults. Adults have less free time, so when they play, they mostly have just one try to play each level. If they don't beat first try, they will probably go do something else.

I disagree on both things you've said, though. Most gamers are still teens. The majority of teens and adult gamers nowadays are a lot more casual. Read my whole opinion on this in this post, in portuguese.

I've once came across a research which concluded the most of the gaming public has been a gamer since videogames got popular. They said the the average gamer was 17, and he was playing since he was very young. This was years ago. So I conclude, that if the former applies, most of these gamers are adults or young adults right now. Hence what I said.

My point exactly, this was years ago. I play games since I was very young and I'm 29. Things have changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70