You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parent of a Gamer--What's Really Going On In There?

in #gaming7 years ago

Wowww, thanks for this great post...

I have a friend who's child is a gamer and she is worried about her kid.... All day and all night he is sparing time in front of the PC playing CS ... you know guys love that game.... We are asking ourselves the same questions.... but I believe that soon or later the boy will grow up and realize that this is not for him - when he meet a girl or other passion than playing CS... :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment @kkovleva89.

There are plenty of adults (mostly men I would imagine) that still play lots of video games. I'm going to write another blog on my adult friend who played solid for a year and how that changed his life. There is much to be experienced through a game (so I have witnessed, as I have never played myself). Our ideas about it are much more debilitating than the actual immersion in the game in most cases. It's very hard as a parent to just let them be when everything we have ever thought shows us something else. I believe it is important to support them so they can actually get the most out of the game. If they are constantly worried about getting in trouble or coerced away from it, they will not be able to be fully present with their playing, and hence hindered away from the full experience of it. If they are going to play, may they play fully with presence and passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43