You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Return To Overwatch

in #gaming6 years ago

I've always hated smurfs. In every game. There really needs to be a better system to allow people to play at an appropriate rank regardless of how many accounts someone buys.
But with regards to balancing. They are trying to build Overwatch as a watchable esport so its understandable that they would balance for pro players. Its just a pity that it has a much larger effect on the rest of the playerbase.

Sort:  

I get the concept of smurf for some, like me who played a lot of different roles but I excel at DPS. But when I play DPS people see that I have playtime with tanks and healers and refuses to play a supportive role since it seems I have more experience with it. I mean I'm an ok healer and I hate being tank. So in that regard I kinda want to buy a smurf to make it a DPS account.
But again this just makes me part of the problem. I think they need a "role check" or something for when you queue to solve this issue. That way everyone joins and pick their respected roles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32