My Favorite Super Smash Bros. Stages!

in #gaming6 years ago

What's up Steem Gamers!

In this blog I'm going to touch base on my FAVORITE Super Smash Bros. Stages! This game was so fun to play with friends and family back as a kid and I still boot it up today on the rare occasion. Every time I think about it, it gives me a smile of joy. I really do love this game.

One of the best things about this game are it's creative levels/stages that are based of various Nintendo Characters. The Design, Sound and Feel of these stages are what make Super Smash Bros. what it has become.

So please, sit back and enjoy as I touch base on my Favorite Super Smash Bros. Levels!

#5. Yoshi's Island

This stage is almost too friendly and cute for brawling. Taken straight out of Yoshi's story, this stage gives you a big WHACK of nostalgia the first time you see it. With a 2d/3d cardboard take, it's very original and you really can't miss or forget this once you have played it.

The Music for this stage is some of the most memorable music you can think of. I'll never forget owning my family and friends on this stage!

#4. Saffron City

Pokemon! We all know the famous Japanese City, Saffron City. Taken straight out of Pokemon this one is one of my very favorites. (It has nothing to do with the fact i've collected Pokemon Cards for 17 years, I swear)
You get endless Pokemon Themed Items and great sound bites.
The music is something that suits it VERY WELL and can't be ignored, this one is great fun - But be careful, DON'T FALL OFF THE BUILDINGS!

#3. Kongo Island

Who are our very favorite Prime Apes to enter the Nintendosphere? The Kong Brothers! Donkey and Diddy!
This level is based on the SUPER SUCCESSFUL Donkey Kong series (My personal favorite Nintendo Game as Donkey Kong Country) The Music, Vibes and Stage design really brought something special to these battle in an unforgettable manner.

#2. Poké Floats

Did I mention I am a MASSIVE Pokemon fan? Well, it's only fitting this hilariously designed Stage would make my list!
With intense, battle music, interesting and sometimes confusing stage design, this level is one to be remembered!
Just look at that GIANT Squirtle!

#1. Hyrule Castle

My last Steemit blog was a Zelda inspired blog and here I am again about to talk about this amazing franchise.
There is something about the Universe Link and Zelda are from that just resonates with my soul on a super deep level.
The feelings of Joy, Nostalgia, Happiness, Adventure and Curiosity all come out at once when I hear it's Music and see it's Design. This Stage takes place on the famous Hyrule Castle which is a very solid stage for real battles without the map interfering too much. The Stage Design for this one I really do think is the best for competitive play.

Thanks for Reading the Review Compilation!

If you enjoyed it, don't forget to drop an Upvote, Follow and Resteem!
If you have any Questions or Thoughts, leave me a Comment too!
Lots of Time and Effort goes into these Reviews, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoy putting these together!

I also want to take a quick moment to make a quick Shoutout

to some of the most important yet unmentioned people on this platform that have supported me in the past;
The Curators!
Throughout my time using the platform I've noticed there are people driving the quality content we see in the trending and hot pages. These people are part of the reason that Steemit is a remarkable platform. Not everyone likes to curate or even use steemit for it's true purposes, these people do.
So if you don't mind, drop over to the page of these un-sung heros and give them a follow for supporting our platform!
They are these people;
@nanzo-scoop @starkerz @klye @kpine @theprophet0 @ghasemkiani @hr1 @bobbylee @speda @xaero1 @asksisk


zSwimmin with whalesss.jpg

zUpvote follow resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

I liked the Starfox Ship stage @king-crypto

yes! that stage was super fun!

Final Destination deserves an honorable mention. I know it's simple, but that's why it works. It really allows hard-core players to compete with no stage hazards or altitude disadvantages. Plus, that trippy background and great soundtrack makes it fun to spectate as well.

Congratulations @king-crypto! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @king-crypto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99