You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions to the gamers out there

in #gaming7 years ago

All solid titles, metal gear might take up my next weekend. Have you tried tetris on n64? Really want to buy a time crisis machine, but I believe the gamecube is more in the budget. Actually switched over to Playstation before gamecube released. Any recommendations on gamecube games?

Sort:  

I haven't tried N64 Tetris unfortunately. My console movement as a kid was a bit erratic. I grew up on an NES my grandparents bought strictly to play Tetris by themselves. So I played that most of my childhood along with GBC and GBA then jumped to PS1 - PS2 - GC - Xbox360 - Now am mostly elusively PC with emulators if I want retro.

And yeah, Gamecube is definitely more in any budget than an arcade haha. I think you can pick up one with a single controller for ~$35 on ebay any more.

Recommendations? Depends on the genre you want to get into really.
RPG - Tales of Symponia > Skies of Arcadia Legends (this is a dreamcast port) > Paper Mario > Fire Emblem Path of Radiance
In a part setting could never go wrong with Super Smash Bros Melle, Mario Kart Double Dash. In college we would make betting/drinking games to each.
Less party/more 1 v 1 multiplayer - Time Splitters 2, Soul Calibur 2, Pikmin 2, F Zero GX, Star Fox Assault
If you really wanted to sink time in with a friend, go back to multiplayer in Tales of Symphonia, Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles, Phantasy Star Online, or Legend of Zelda four swords adventure

Also, Zelda wise you have The Wind Waker which got near perfect scores in its day, AND there was a bonus disk at one point that redid Ocarina of Time. This is one of the pricier games though and I'd expect to be around the $50 range just cause of limited release and popularity. Can't possible leave out Resident Evil 4 as one of the best in the franchise imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64