Winter Holiday Crypto Game Jam { December 7th- January 20th } // Win STEEM, SMARTCASH, a Cryptokittie, and more!

in #gaming7 years ago

 Winter Holiday Crypto Game Jam

 December 7th- January 20th // Hosted by Ciel
 

Hello Crypto fans! Are you ready for the Winter Holiday Crypto Game Jam?

What are Crypto Games?
Crypto Games are games that use blockchain technology or cryptocurrencies as an integral part of their gameplay mechanics.

Can you give me some examples?
Sure! Have you checked out Spells of Genesis? Takara? CryptoKitties? Don't be intimidated! The beta for Steempunk was rolled out in 5 weeks! If you need more examples, I will be posting information on interesting crypto games on my steemit account.

How do I participate?
This is a game jam! From December 7th until January 20th create a game using cryptocurrencies or blockchain technology! The goal is to create something new, have fun, and give each other new games to play this winter season!

Your game should be a new work created during this time-frame, not a pre-existing project that you’re dusting off in order to submit. Feel free to use existing resources and stock assets!

To receive your prizes, you’ll have to become familiar with the basics of the technology they use. If you’re familiar with the blockchains the prizes use, the prizes will be transferred to you. If you’re newer to crypto and don't know how some of the prizes work, I can introduce you to the basics to make the prizes usable and accessible for you. :3

Submit your finished work during the time frame to thefairypark [at] gmail.com to be eligible for the prizes and so that we can celebrate you! I’ll be posting all the entries online. I reserve the right not to share your submission, if it contains offensive or oppressive content.

Submit Your Game
I encourage you to submit whatever you create during this game jam so everyone can have fun playing it. You can submit your game by emailing it to: thefairypark [at] gmail.com. Please include: the game's title, a summary of it, and a playable link or download.

The Prize

Prize #1 (Sponsored by Ciel) My favourite game will be eligible to win Prize #1.

Prize Sponsorship: If you’re interested in contributing a prize to a participant, please email thefairypark [at] gmail.com
Prizes can be given out for whatever the sponsor would like to reward. Prize sponsors will ideally hold their contributions and then send directly to winner(s).

Updates will be added as comments below by me!

Have fun!

Note: Art credit goes to Marzellene Art


Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 9.67 % upvote from thanks to: @justatouchfey.
For more information, click here!!!!

The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

I wish i had any clue how to make a game!! I really want a crypto kitty n not even sure how to get the eth but hey i can also be hete for the other blockchain games!!

Hen here, from STEEMPUNK-NET.
Ohh, yeah, thanks for mentioning us! I hope i can see some cool games.

and thanks for the other examples. I don't know CryptoKitties at all.

You're welcome! I'm hoping to get more people to try and play more cool games, or even contribute to ones already being made.

Apparently CryptoKitties is so popular it's slowing down the ethereum network. Games are amazing lol.

Side note, that anime is soooooo cute. Did you make it? If so, could I have one?

Where should the game be posted?

Send them to me in an email to the address above. If it needs to be posted online to be played, send me a link in that email once that's done. If it's a file, you can send that to me. There's also @utopian-io !!

And of course, you can share it around wherever you want.

YAAAAAAAAAS! I see great things in this.

Thank you slothicorn. xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44