Top 10 Multiplayer Games

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

         

                 For those of you who do not know me I prefer multiplayer games more than single player games. I like being competitive and being able to beat my friends, you know because I am better than them. Anyway these are my favorite multiplayer games please take into account this is just my opinion of games I have had the most fun with. Also I haven't played every game ever so I am sorry if you think some games on this list aren't better than others, well that sucks. 

10. Call of Duty -  All Black Ops 2 and before

         I know what you must be thinking he is a Call of Duty scrub who has no video game taste at all. I mean your probably not wrong but I put these games on here because these are what I played about 4 - 5 years ago. I played them when they were good and before they took Call of Duty in the weird jumpy jet pack direction. Call of Duty pretty much started the basic multiplayer arcade fps genre and I played the crap out of them that is why they are on my list.

9. Left 4 Dead 2 

        L4D2 is some of the most fun you can have with friends. You can play the Co-op mode where you and your friends try to get through the level without dying. You can play my favorite mode Versus where you can play as humans and try to get through the level or you can be zombies and try to stop your human friends from getting through the level. This mode is seriously awesome there is nothing more satisfying than being a boomer and barfing all over your friends and watch the zombie hordes charge them as they are blinded by your vomit. If you and your friends are looking for a new fun game to play I would seriously consider getting Left 4 Dead 2.

8. GTA - Online 

       Its like Grand theft Auto 5 but with friends and customizable characters. This game is what everyone ever wanted GTA to be like. You can do pretty much everything you can do in GTA 5 buy houses, cars, clothes, do missions, but now you can do it all with friends and random idiots, I mean people. If you and your friends wants a game you can just mess around in, this is it. It is honestly just a blast trying to run over your friends with cars in the streets of Los Santos. The only thing you need to watch out for is now there are a lot of hackers in GTA Online that can maker or break your experience. I have addressed the issues in a post I did about a week ago you can check it out  below https://steemit.com/gaming/@jpperc/hacker-increase-in-gta-online

7. Battlefield - 3 and 4 

       
        I chose Battlefield 3 and 4 for this because they are the only two Battlefield games I spent a lot of time playing. Battlefield is a  first person shooter game where there are huge battles with vehicles and a lot of different weapons. There are tanks, helicopters, jets, Humvees, dune buggie things with turrets, and so much more. This game in my opinon is more fun than Call of Duty or other basic fps games. There is just so much more to these to games that make it a fantastic multiplayer experience. I think I like Battlefield 3 slightly more than 4 but there are pretty much the same game I would definitely check them out.

6.   Overwatch

           Overwatch is a lot of fun to play with friends or with random people. You can play seriously in competitive mode or  you can just play for fun in quick play or arcade game modes. The character system is really what makes this game fun the amount of characters with different abilities makes this shooter different and gives it replay ability.  If you get  bored of one character you try to play another character with completely different abilities that benefit your team in a different way. This game is just all around a great multiplayer shooter. 

5. Team Fortress 2 

              I know that most people think that Overwatch is a better newer version of Team Fortress 2 and they are right. But I like TF2 more, yes it is very similar to Overwatch with its class system and objective game modes. This game has been out a lot longer it is free to play and I have had so much more great experiences with TF2 than I have had with Overwatch. What makes TF2 great is the amount of weapons, hats, accesories, and item drops you would get always giving more reasons to come back to the game. There also is tons of modded servers with modded game modes, and trade servers where people would trade weapons or items with each other. Yeah Overwatch is newer has better graphics and newer everything. That does not make TF2 a bad game it was the most played game in my steam account until a year ago. This game has everything else Overwatch doesn't have trading, modded community maps, community servers and also a lot of class customization. If you can't afford Overwatch or want a change try this game out on steam its free to play.

4.Counter-Strike: Global Offensive 

       

             Counter Strike is the perfect competitive shooter in my opinion. I love the strategy involved in this competitive game. The economy aspect really can make or break a game for a team if you waste your money on crappy guns and you don't win the round you probably won't be able to buy good guns next round. Counter Strike now has a huge skin market you can waste thousands of dollars if you wanted to on CS:GO weapon skins. Do skins make the guns in CS:GO better? They make the guns look cooler so they must make you better at the game so its worth the money.(I am not responsible for you buying weapon skins and you still being really bad at the game) The game is fantastic if you want a competitive multiplayer game to get into.


3. Halo Series 

              Halo is one of the best game series there is in my opinion. The multiplayer in these games are great I especially like the multiplayer for Halo 3. Halo multiplayer is great in all aspects there are many different types of online gamemodes from slayer to infected to grifball. What I have always loved about Halo is making custom gamemodes with crazy settings, my friend would make an infected game mode where the zombies had very low gravity and were super fast and the last human remaining would have like 5 overshields while moving super slow and have a gravity hammer. We would just concoct crazy game modes that were hilarious and a blast to play. Forge was also great to make your own maps to match game modes you made. If you ever get a chance to play the Halo games just do it. 

2. Mario Kart - Series 

             Mario Kart was apart of my childhood on the Nintendo GameCube, Wii, and DS. I played the crap out of this game. Every time someone came over I would want to kick their buts in Mario Kart. Mario Kart even though it doesn't look too competitive with its fun Art Style and graphics, Mario Kart can get really intense. In the game you collect items by driving your kart into floating boxes and then you will get a random item. The farther back in the race you are the more likely your going to get a better item. Some characters get their own special items which are generally really good. Some items you can get are banana peels, blue shells, fireballs, shrooms and there is so much more. Then you throw the items at the other racers in order to try stop them from winning the race. This is the ultimate party game it is so much fun with people in the room, because you get to watch them cry when you throw 3 red shells and a blue shell at them and steal the victory from them. 

1. Rocket League 

         Rocket League is my favorite multiplayer game because it just amazing. I know car soccer sounds kind of lame, but this is rocket powered flying car soccer, which is awesome. Rocket League is the most fun you can have in a video game especially when you are in a close match and one simple mistake from either team can determine the game. Rocket League can be played as a game just for fun with its casual modes like Rumble, Dropshot, Hoops (Basketball), and Ice Day (Hockey). You can also play it competitively in standard 3 vs 3 , 2 vs 2 , or 1 vs 1. Like anything else this game takes time to get really good at because there is a lot of cool tricks you can learn to improve your skills. A skill that takes a lot of practice to learn is Ariel shots which is basically making your car fly in order to hit the ball midair. This game is so amazingly fun I keep coming back to it. Rocket League is my most played game on Steam now and I keep on playing it consistently. Because it is so freaking fun. 

Tell me your thoughts on this list in the comments thanks for reading  

Sort:  

I'm somehow missing World of Warcraft.
Yes it is dated. Yes it has seen better times.

But it's still in the top 10 in my opinion

Yeah, I absolutely love that game. Last time I played retail was MoP, which was pretty good but more recently I've been playing vanilla and wotlk private servers.

Yeah they sound good, I just have no friends to play with
:) :I :(

I mostly play Halo, and I'll just play with strangers. I miss the old days of xbox live where more people used their microphone, but I still meet tons of people and party up.

Couldn't agree more with this list. Especially Black-Ops 2 and earlier. The farther Call of Duty goes out the worse the series seems to get! :(

I think Call of Duty should just go back to what made the games great or just remaster the greats ones, I would only buy the remastered old ones because the other new crap they make is just not as good. Oh and thanks for liking the list.

To reach back in time a little bit, my favorite was probably SOCOM II. Still haven't come across a game that really creates the same feel I got while playing it. Shame that the series took a nosedive with 4.

Dang, I haven't even played Rocket League yet. Hey, welcome to Steemit!

I personally wouldn't place Rocket league above Mario Kart, only because double dash is so amazing. As for CoD, I think the good CoD games stopped at Black Ops and MW2. I like the halo series as long as you keep 4 and 5 out of it. I also think that CSGO, TF2, and, Overwatch are a bit over hyped, but I don't care for competitive FPS very much anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81